Can i use this card with r4?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Galactus, Sep 12, 2008.

Sep 12, 2008
  1. Galactus
    OP

    Newcomer Galactus Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
  2. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes it would.
     
  3. Raven Darkheart

    Member Raven Darkheart The Radioactive Flamer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Cyclo DS Paradise
    Country:
    United States
    the R4 is dead.get the SCDS1 or the cyclo
     
  4. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ... That's true, but the topic starter already has an R4 and may not want to switch to another card [​IMG]
     
  5. Raven Darkheart

    Member Raven Darkheart The Radioactive Flamer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Cyclo DS Paradise
    Country:
    United States
    i know but the amount of R4 threads that have come up lately has been really insane...
     
  6. Galactus
    OP

    Newcomer Galactus Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States

    Actually i do not i was just wondering before i bought the card if it was compatible.
     
  7. Seven

    Member Seven oh hell no

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    777
    Country:
    United States
    He asked if the microSD card worked, not a cart recommendation, guys.

    It works, and for the most part pretty much all Kingston mSD/mSDHC cards work; the only real considerable difference when the card capacity is much higher, say, 8 GB or so. Then people will want to look at read/write speeds, class, etc.

    tl;dr: It works, go for it tiger.
     
  8. m-p{3}

    Member m-p{3} GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    254
    Location:
    Montreal QC, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    This one should work fine. Take note that the R4 doesn't/shouldn't use a card with more than 2GB, as it doesn't support SDHC and 4GB MicroSD cards are unstable (non-standard).
     

Share This Page