Can I use flash cart on 3.0.0-6?

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by Chadius, Jan 4, 2012.

Jan 4, 2012
  1. Chadius
    OP

    Newcomer Chadius Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    BIFC
    Country:
    United States
    I know I should have read first but I did all this before I even wanted to mod my 3ds I just wanted the web browser so I updated. Can I use a flash cart? if so which one?
    And a where to buy would be nice please and thank you.
     
  2. frogboy

    Member frogboy lacking both style and grace

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    2,249
    Country:
    United States
    Acekard 2i from www.realhotstuff.com. Strongly recommend the seller, strongly recommend the card.
     
    1 person likes this.
  3. Chadius
    OP

    Newcomer Chadius Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    BIFC
    Country:
    United States
    And this does work on 3.0.0-6?
    Thanks again.
     
  4. Zelgadis5438

    Newcomer Zelgadis5438 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    It should. I'm in the same situation, but I ordered this card:

    http://www.r4ds-ds.com/products/R4i-SDHC-3DS-Card-p-247.html

    It should be here any day now so I'll let you know. I've been told that it should work with the latest firmware.
     
  5. frogboy

    Member frogboy lacking both style and grace

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    2,249
    Country:
    United States
    The Acekard 2i is a bit cheaper, and usually more reliable. Still though, the R4i 3DS is a pretty good card. Gotta watch out though, there are more R4 clones than Acekard clones.

    It'll work on 3.0.0-6 if the seller lists it that way. If you get it and find that it doesn't work in your 3DS, simply put the firmware upgrade files on the microSD card, and find a DS Phat/Lite/DSi that you can upgrade the card on!
     
  6. Chadius
    OP

    Newcomer Chadius Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    BIFC
    Country:
    United States
    I just seen an acekard 3 on r4king.com will this support ds roms now and 3ds roms in the future?


     
  7. Chadius
    OP

    Newcomer Chadius Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    BIFC
    Country:
    United States
    Real hott stuff is giving me a hard time whats with this whack reciept email they sent me?
    [​IMG]
     
  8. frogboy

    Member frogboy lacking both style and grace

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    2,249
    Country:
    United States
    Is that supposed to be a picture? Anyway, I didn't get a "whack reciept" after ordering from them.
     
  9. Chadius
    OP

    Newcomer Chadius Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    BIFC
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah it was im not sure how to upload a pic from my pc.
    They sent me a really small email with little information pretty much just saying thanks.
     
  10. Zelgadis5438

    Newcomer Zelgadis5438 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    YO I'm checking back in, I got my R4I3ds today in the mail and I was able to update it with the 3.0.0-6 firmware and it works like a charm..I'm soo happy I can play Earthbound and shit now
     

Share This Page