Homebrew Can anyone please fill me in about Gecko OS?

ChaosBoi

Ushiromiya Battler
OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
I'm very new to the homebrew scene for the Wii and I can't remember the last time I updated my Wii (I think it was when I first bought SSBB back in March). Anyway, I'm trying to get into the homebrew scene for Wii, in hopes of an N64 emulator coming out for it if none has so far. While doing a bit of searching on starting homebrews, I keep finding someone talking about either Gecko OS or USB Gecko, which I know little to nothing about. I tried to search on google but the links that came up didn't really tell me about them. And so, I'm asking you guys if you guys can tell me a little more about these two things, how they work and how Gecko OS can be loaded.

NeroAngelo

Clueless Importer
Trophies
XP
Country
Libya
ChaosBoi said:
I'm very new to the homebrew scene for the Wii and I can't remember the last time I updated my Wii (I think it was when I first bought SSBB back in March). Anyway, I'm trying to get into the homebrew scene for Wii, in hopes of an N64 emulator coming out for it if none has so far. While doing a bit of searching on starting homebrews, I keep finding someone talking about either Gecko OS or USB Gecko, which I know little to nothing about. I tried to search on google but the links that came up didn't really tell me about them. And so, I'm asking you guys if you guys can tell me a little more about these two things, how they work and how Gecko OS can be loaded.

correct me if i'm wrong but can't you just inject N64 roms to be N64 VC channels ?
i thought i saw tons of injected roms on torrent sites long time ago

Rugapand

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
How well does the new Gecko OS work with trucha signed games and such?( I have a ppf-patched copy of ssbb)

I don't want to play it in B&W or with borders or anything.

ChaosBoi

Ushiromiya Battler
OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States