Can anyone get the R4i v1.4.1 to work with DSi?

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by SMELTN, Jun 5, 2012.

Jun 5, 2012
  1. SMELTN
    OP

    Newcomer SMELTN Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Good Morning,

    I have an R4i v1.4.1 upgrade card that I have used in my DS lite for quite a while now. I now have a DSi that I just purchased yesterday. It is running software version 1.4.3U. I have searched every where and seen people say download the software from the companies website to update, but I do not see an update software.. I see an update for the software to version 1.57b which came out 5-23-12, but that doesn't allow me to use it in the DSi. I still get the black screen error message.

    Anyone know how to get this working?

    BTW here is a picture of my card

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Usually firmware updates (actual firmware, for DSi/3DS compatibility) come as an .NDS file you have to run, but from the site it looks like it's the gear icon you select?
     
  3. SMELTN
    OP

    Newcomer SMELTN Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I don't see a firmware update available though.. Only the kernel download
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    It looks like the kernel might include the updates then, as it bundles stuff like moonshell too, and I see "flash.r4i" in the menu folder.
     
  5. SMELTN
    OP

    Newcomer SMELTN Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I try to run the flash.r4i but can't.
     
  6. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    if i recall correctly they used to say the chip on the 1.4.1 cards wasnt updatable

    [​IMG]

    that is how you update the card tho
     
  7. studio1b

    Newcomer studio1b Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    NEW YORK CITY
    Country:
    United States
    the directions are for all cards :)
     

Share This Page