Bricked Aceckard 2i?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by anormal, Sep 18, 2010.

Sep 18, 2010

Bricked Aceckard 2i? by anormal at 1:50 PM (830 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. anormal
    OP

    Newcomer anormal Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Spain
    hi all!

    i've just received 2 aceckards 2i from ndscardssale, updated both with my old DS with 1.4 patch,

    now, one of them don't show it as card (if says no card found) in either my DSi or DS ?

    maybe bricked in the 1.4 update process? it worked ok, when i update it, no errors?

    if you think it was bricked, i assume there is no way to fix it?

    thanks!
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Run the 1.4.1 update on the working card using the DSL file (not the DSi file), and when it gets ready to update, take the card out.

    Then put the malfunctioning card in, and tell it to update, and hopefully it'll repair the malfunctioning card.
     
  3. anormal
    OP

    Newcomer anormal Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Spain
    It worked, perfectly! thanks!
     

Share This Page