brawl textures

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by joker92092, Dec 7, 2009.

Dec 7, 2009

brawl textures by joker92092 at 8:58 PM (1,612 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. joker92092
    OP

    Newcomer joker92092 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    i have the ssbb iso that i ripped from the original copy and i just started texture hacking. i replaced the correct files and the game just freezes whenever i select a character or level with a custom texture. can someone tell me what im doing wrong . im not using the sd loader or any cheats . im just booting the iso i made off of the usbloader
    also im using wiiscrubber 1.2 and wii flow 1.1 usb loader
     
  2. Ghork

    Member Ghork GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Sweden
    there can be many different things that result in this, did you make a texture yourself or did you download someone's texture? also what character's texture have been replaced?
     
  3. joker92092
    OP

    Newcomer joker92092 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    i replaced the correct files . i used ones that i know work . ones from smashboards.com and other sites . also what is .pcs
     
  4. Ghork

    Member Ghork GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Sweden
    but what characters did you add texture hack for? all?
    the ".pcs" files are the textures, some characters also need the ".pac" file skeik/zelda, pokemon trainer and some others I think.
    are you using ocarina or something similar to add the textures from sd or have you replaced the files on the disc?
     
  5. joker92092
    OP

    Newcomer joker92092 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    i replaced 3 textures for sonic and 1 for link. i only replaced textures that i found pac and psc files for . i also replaced the texture for the 1-1 mario level and the training room level i replaced with the temple of time custom level. im doing this through the iso not from an sd patch . i edited the iso myself . these freezing problems didnt happen when i did it through the sd though but i cant use that method anymore since it killed my sd card and its not compatible with my current sdhc card
     
  6. Ghork

    Member Ghork GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Sweden
    oh ok, then sry, I don't think I can help you since I load through sd
     

Share This Page