bravely default villagers sky3ds+

Discussion in '3DS - ROM Hacking, Translations and Utilities' started by Sagegoei, Mar 25, 2018.

  1. Sagegoei
    OP

    Sagegoei Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Mar 25, 2018
    Singapore
    hi all,

    i am looking for help with increasing the number of villagers in bravely default to rebuild norende village.

    I have tried looking for one but unable to figure out how i could go around doing it. I tried the save editor by oswarlan but it seems that i had to do something to my .sav from my sky3ds. I am uncertain which save manager i should focus on when googling, thus yielding me with results that i am unsure if it can help with my situation.

    A side question: i am looking at changing to CFW, it is possible when my system is 11.6.0.can i install the cfw with my sky3ds+. Sky3ds+ is very limited in the things it can do.

    Thanks for the help
     
  2. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    8
    Dec 26, 2015
    United States
    There is a villager editor around, but you need to convert save to .sav if it is not in .sav format if you want to use the villager editor
     
  3. Sagegoei
    OP

    Sagegoei Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Mar 25, 2018
    Singapore
    Hi Hayato,
    thanks for your reply. i have tried that. However as mine is Sky3ds sav, the villager editor does not work as the sav would be broken
     
  4. Gamerjin

    Gamerjin GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    May 25, 2016
    United States
    can you attach your save file from your Skycard+? how many villager do you want?
     
  5. Sagegoei
    OP

    Sagegoei Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Mar 25, 2018
    Singapore
    Thanks bro, I will attach it when I get home. Is it possible to put as 200 villager?
     
  6. Sagegoei
    OP

    Sagegoei Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Mar 25, 2018
    Singapore
    hey just uploaded it, thanks!
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Gamerjin

    Gamerjin GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    May 25, 2016
    United States
    downloading.....
    extracting....
    adding...
    repacking....
    and......
    done!
     

    Attached Files:

    MINATEK likes this.
  8. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08

    Member
    17
    GBAtemp Patron
    The Real Jdbye is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Mar 17, 2010
    Norway
    Alola
    Why don't you use the online feature to get more villagers daily? I had no trouble building and upgrading everything to max throughout the course of the game by only using that option. No point in cheating, it'll only ruin the fun you get by doing it properly.

    Sky3DS does help a little with getting CFW, but you'll still have to get a cheap DSiWare game. https://gbatemp.net/threads/seedminer-single-system-dsiware-injection.495685/
     
    Last edited by The Real Jdbye, Mar 26, 2018
  9. Sagegoei
    OP

    Sagegoei Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Mar 25, 2018
    Singapore
     
  10. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08

    Member
    17
    GBAtemp Patron
    The Real Jdbye is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Mar 17, 2010
    Norway
    Alola
    You need to use a private header for online on Sky3DS. It should come from your own game, to make sure no one else is using the same header, as otherwise it could result in a ban.
    WITH CFW this is not needed. You should consider installing CFW as it's far superior anyway.
     
  11. Sagegoei
    OP

    Sagegoei Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Mar 25, 2018
    Singapore
    Thanks for the tip, I'm unable to do private header as I don't have power save

    Yea trying to understand what is needed for cfw. Stuck as it seems I would need another flash cart such as r4
     
  12. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08

    Member
    17
    GBAtemp Patron
    The Real Jdbye is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Mar 17, 2010
    Norway
    Alola
  13. MINATEK

    MINATEK Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 12, 2018
    Czech Republic
    Hi, I recently started to play EU version of Bravely Default via Sky3DS+.
    Could you advise me if it's possible to edit villagers count for my Sky3DS+ savegame please ?
    Any help would be appreciated. Thank you for your time.
     
    Last edited by MINATEK, Aug 12, 2018
  14. Gamerjin

    Gamerjin GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    May 25, 2016
    United States
    well, is your 3DS modded? depending on your answer, that will determine where to start....
     
    MINATEK likes this.
  15. MINATEK

    MINATEK Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 12, 2018
    Czech Republic
    Nope, I didn't mod it to CFW or anything. It is original untouched FW v11.4.0-37E. (New 2DS XL).
    Sky3DS+ works like charm so far.
    I am adding the savegame file, just in case you are able to tweak it, but it would be nice to know how to do it. Thank you.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by MINATEK, Aug 13, 2018
  16. Gamerjin

    Gamerjin GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    May 25, 2016
    United States
    Right now I only have us version. However, since you have sky+, if u get a copy of cubic ninja, you can access the homebrew save manager which can export your save to a format that the village editor can edit it. I will try to get the European version.
     
    MINATEK likes this.
  17. MINATEK

    MINATEK Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 12, 2018
    Czech Republic
    I've already tried the Ninjhax (2.9alpha) several times but it doesn't work for me for some reason. The "New 2DS XL" is never mentioned anywhere as compatible, but I've tried anyway and the cubic ninja keeps crashing once the "hack" is triggered (after scanning all 16 QR codes for my system version, exiting to main menu and returning to Scan QR). I've tried copying the necessary files to both console microSD card with no luck, then also to the Sky3ds+ microSD just to be sure. I am considering the CFW for future, but I was avoiding it for the time being.
     
    Last edited by MINATEK, Aug 14, 2018
  18. Gamerjin

    Gamerjin GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    May 25, 2016
    United States
    MINATEK likes this.
  19. Gamerjin

    Gamerjin GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    May 25, 2016
    United States
    well, it didnt go the way i thought it would, so......i went, i got, i extracted, i hacked, and i double-checked...so since it(cubic ninja) wasn't working for you, i gave you 20 village per 11 shops or 220 villagers.
     

    Attached Files:

    MINATEK likes this.
  20. MINATEK

    MINATEK Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 12, 2018
    Czech Republic
    Wow, it works !! I love you, man. Thank you for this great help, your time you invested in this, and the tips. Hopefully someone else with EU version can also appreciate and use this savegame with their Sky3DS+.
    If that is the case - info about the progress of this savegame for you guys, without any spoilers :
    It is just the beginning of the game, after you leave the starting town for the 1st time, then fight the 1st boss battle, and return to the town, then right after speaking to the king. Nothing else happened.
     
    Last edited by MINATEK, Aug 15, 2018
Loading...