Bought a copy of Metal Gear Solid Peace walker

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by nugundam0079, Jun 8, 2010.

  1. nugundam0079
    OP

    Member nugundam0079 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    Alright guys here's the run down-I just bought my copy of MGS:Peace Walker and Im wondering if there is a way to get the umd to play? I "obtained" a downloadable copy a few days back but I wanted to surport kojima's works.
     
  2. ragingchaosgod

    Member ragingchaosgod JUBILEUS QAAL OVOF VOMSARG

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    575
    Country:
    Philippines
    Depends on what PSP ya got. If you can Pandora back to CFW, you're pretty safe. You gotta upgrade to 6.20 to play it though.
     
  3. nugundam0079
    OP

    Member nugundam0079 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    I figured it was something like that-I have a 2000 but no pandora-its fine ill just keep playing the "yarr" version, Ive done my part at least.
     
  4. CloudHiro

    Newcomer CloudHiro Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Canada
    usualy, you can trick the game into thinking your running a newer version without switching back and forth between custom and offical firmware.

    while powering on your psp, hold the R button, this'll send it to the recovery menu. go to advanced and hit Toggle USB(flash 0), have your psp connected to a computer via usb cable, it should be able to connect. now go to the folder called vsh, then etc, then click on the file named 'version' in notepad. under release, change what comes medately after the : to 6.20. should work.

    after this, click on toggle USB (flash0) again to reset the access to the psp back to normal. I do this for all the games I buy on the psp (useing 5.00 m33 6) and it hasnt failed for me yet, just change the number to whatever the offical version of Firmware is currently. I'll let you know if it works here too cause im going to pick up my pre-ordered copy in a few minutes (and my bandana XD)

    You just got to be really careful cause if you change anything else it could royaly screw up your psp.

    edit: well, that didnt work [​IMG]
     
  5. nugundam0079
    OP

    Member nugundam0079 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    Bummer! i got my bandana too lol
     

Share This Page