Bootmii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Phratt, Jul 4, 2009.

Jul 4, 2009

Bootmii by Phratt at 6:14 AM (1,163 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Phratt
    OP

    Member Phratt GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    541
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry for all the help threads I've been making, but everytime I open bootmii, it unsyncs the remotes. I've tried for atleast 20 minutes to resync it but to no avail. Some advice would be helpful
     
  2. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    it doesn't work with the wiimotes, only works with the GC controller or the Power\reset buttons
     
  3. pm_41

    Member pm_41 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Messages:
    204
    Location:
    Lurking in my Wii's NAND
    Country:
    United States
    BootMii (as of the time of this writing) cannot utilize the wiimote yet. You need a Gamecube controller to use BootMii.
     
  4. Phratt
    OP

    Member Phratt GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    541
    Country:
    United States
    Okay thanks, I have another question though.

    I'm trying to install cIOS36 rev10 but every time it gets to installing the ticket, it gets an error and then stops working.

    Because of this, I can't use IOS downgrader and cIOS downgrader to continue in downgradin my Wii. The serial is LU33
     
  5. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    whats the error its giving you?
     
  6. Phratt
    OP

    Member Phratt GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    541
    Country:
    United States
    ret -2011
     
  7. Phratt
    OP

    Member Phratt GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    541
    Country:
    United States
    Can someone please help me with this, I really need this.
     
  8. Dteyn

    Member Dteyn GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    338
    Country:
    Canada
    You're probably running system menu 3.4, I had the same problem trying to install cIOS on a friend's Wii that was at 3.4.

    First you need to run CMDVDX35.dol (you can get it in this thread, in the Offline Upgrade package) and select Downgrade IOS35. Whether it says network error or not doesn't matter, after it's done choose exit. Then run WAD Manager 1.4, select IOS35 and install "IOS35-64-v1040.wad" (also available in the Offline Upgrade package). Then exit WAD Manager, start it again, choose IOS35 and install CIOS_FIX.wad from the Offline Upgrade package. Finally, run the cIOS rev10 installer again, this time it should install perfectly.

    I followed these exact steps on my friend's 3.4 Wii (that had the same ret -2011 error despite trying a bunch of other stuff) and I was able to install cIOS Rev10 no problem.

    Meanwhile I recommend following all the steps in the ULTIMATE System Menu 4.0 Guide thread to upgrade your Wii to System Menu 4.0. It really has no disadvantages so long as you follow the instructions to a T, everything will work perfectly. Oh, and don't install CIOSCORP, or YOU'LL LOSE THE GAME.

    I hope this helps! [​IMG]
     
  9. Phratt
    OP

    Member Phratt GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    541
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks a bunch, I kind of experimented and did all that before you told me, but your information was great. Its people like you that still keep interest in homebrew alive and welcoming to those who got alittle rusty (like me). cheers?
     

Share This Page