bootmii help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by xGRUMPYx, Jul 23, 2011.

Jul 23, 2011

bootmii help by xGRUMPYx at 12:16 AM (424 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. xGRUMPYx
    OP

    Newcomer xGRUMPYx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    Huntington Park, CALIFORNIA
    Country:
    United States
    I decided to install bootmii and make a nand backup, but im having a hard time how, it saids install bootmii as boot2 or install as a ios, what do i do here? to help u guys more my wii is on 4.3u And it also has priloader install, have any question i should answer let me know... THANKS!!
     
  2. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Your Wii wasn't properly softmodded if you didn't install bootmii and make a NAND backup for step 1. Use ModMii to do a fresh softmod, which will include instructions for installing bootmii and dumping your NAND. There is a link in my signature to ModMii.
     
  3. xGRUMPYx
    OP

    Newcomer xGRUMPYx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    Huntington Park, CALIFORNIA
    Country:
    United States
    sorry i wasnt very specific, well i only installed the homebrew channel about a year ago but not bootmii, but i decided to install bootmii today, sorry for the confusion dude.
     
  4. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,911
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    If it says you can install as boot2 and as IOS, I suggest you do both. Install one and then the other. Answer "yes" to any prompts about preparing your SD card.
     
  5. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    I understand that. The fact that you have the HBC and Priiloader, but not bootmii, means you don't have a proper softmod. Use ModMii to redo it.
     
  6. xGRUMPYx
    OP

    Newcomer xGRUMPYx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    Huntington Park, CALIFORNIA
    Country:
    United States
    ok, guys i install bootmii and it went through [​IMG] now i gotta make a nand backup, i have one last noob question ones im done with everything can i still use that sd card to add other personal important files??
     
  7. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada

Share This Page