bootmii help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by tagzard, May 12, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
May 12, 2010

bootmii help by tagzard at 9:50 PM (1,022 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. tagzard
    OP

    Banned tagzard Tagzard the Crazy Dinosaur with Wings.

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,452
    Location:
    Chicago Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    so i bricked my wii and i need to find a way to enter boot mii
    i have bootmii installed as boot2 so i need to find a way to enter bootmii like priiloader
    i have wii 4.2u
    no mod chips
     
  2. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    insert an sd card that has the "bootmii" folder on it (which was created when u installed bootmii) and power it on
     
  3. tagzard
    OP

    Banned tagzard Tagzard the Crazy Dinosaur with Wings.

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,452
    Location:
    Chicago Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    ya but nothings on the screen i deleted some ioses but only the ones in the 200's but not 249
     
  4. nabster92

    Member nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Country:
    United States
    Give more info if you expect more help. How did you do your softmodding to begin with, are you SURE you installed it to boot2 and not the IOS version? What did you specifically do to brick your Wii? Did you make a NAND backup beforehand as the stickied guide tells you too? If so, when you did it did you load bootmii through the homebrew channel or on startup? If it was through the homebrew channel that was the IOS version not boot2 version.
     
  5. tagzard
    OP

    Banned tagzard Tagzard the Crazy Dinosaur with Wings.

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,452
    Location:
    Chicago Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    ok i load bootmii through the homebrew
    i never made a nand
    bricked my wii by using a bad theme using mymenuify and the screen was black after a exited to the wii menu through the hbc
    i hacked my wii no disc i put a folder on my sd card and opend the sd card channel went into a channel and did some stuff like it asked if i want the homebrew channel boot mii and dvdx and i did everything then after a month the hbc asked i i want to upgrade and i did
     
  6. Xras

    Member Xras GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Check if you have a bootmii settings file and change the autoboot delay to 5
    it should show the bootmii menu and from there you can restore a nand backup (hope you made one)

    X

    EDIT: ugh... *facepalm*

    EDIT 2: if you don't have anything like priiloader installed, i think there's not much left to do, except savemiifrii or whatever?? [​IMG]
     
  7. tagzard
    OP

    Banned tagzard Tagzard the Crazy Dinosaur with Wings.

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,452
    Location:
    Chicago Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    ok so this is in my bootmii.ini
    VIDEO=PROGRESSIVEAUTOBOOT=HBCBOOTDELAY=5
    i changed the HBCBOOTDELAY from sysmenu to hbc
     
  8. GPWeaver

    Newcomer GPWeaver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not sure what you hope to achieve here. Even if you could somehow get into bootmii (which I can't see how you can if it was only installed as an IOS) you didn't make a backup of your NAND so bootmii isn't going to help you???

    What is it that you think bootmii will do for you without the NAND backup?
     
  9. tagzard
    OP

    Banned tagzard Tagzard the Crazy Dinosaur with Wings.

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,452
    Location:
    Chicago Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    so i can go back to the homebrew channel and fix everything
     
  10. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,660
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    DON'T OPEN MORE THAN ONE THREAD FOR THE SAME PROBLEM.

    Thread Plutonij'd.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page