Hacking Block Punch Out!! (NTSC-U) Update?

gokuguy

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I just soft-modded my wii 3 days ago, so im a noob. Sorry for noob question.

I just installed the Bannerbomb hack for 4.0U, nintendo install, & I have wad installs working from wad manager, games working on backup launcher gamma, ect.
The only thing that bugs me now, is that whenever I try to play my burned "Punch Out!!", it bugs me to update. I tried preloader to block it, in which it does, but then says error has occured on disc. Tried BrickBlocker to remove update, same thing. The game plays fine through gamma backup, but it would be nice to fix this, so I can use it through the disc channel, like other games.

Is it safe to install the update from the disc, or the official disc (in which I do have), & still have wad installs, homebrew channel, ect. working?

WiiCrazy

Be water my friend!
Trophies
Website
www.tepetaklak.com
XP
Country
If you did the 4.0 update using nintendo update then there is no harm in doing an update from disc if you are sure it's the same region as your wii...

Update from the disc will be minor, possibly only one or two ios'es that are not in NUS (Nintendo update service) will get installed...

You can also use newest version of gecko os to install that missing ios...

retKHAAAN

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
If you have Trucha-bugged any IOS you will have to re-Trucha them after the update as it will overwrite them with fixed versions.

gokuguy

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States