Black Screen, Downgrading..

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by WiiForgotten, Mar 30, 2009.

Mar 30, 2009
  1. WiiForgotten
    OP

    Newcomer WiiForgotten Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Canada
    Okay So, I got a new wii and it was 3.4U
    so I took the steps to downgrade it to
    3.2U BUT It didnt work after I installed IOS64, then used Custom Wad Manager to install CIOS Fix
    IT was all good after that until I started IOS Downgrader, and I got a black Screen
    and I went back to Wad Manager and got a black screen
    so now every app I use I get a black Screen

    Also my wii is LU64____
    I heard these are Unhackable?


    So now i upgraded to 4.0U, tried to use waninkos downloader 4.0
    but I got black screen once again..
    I still have Homebrew

    Any help?
     
  2. SpongeFreak52

    Member SpongeFreak52 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    390
    Location:
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\cmd.exe
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not very informed on 4.0 and homebrew, but it sounds like you might have an issue with your SD card. Have you scanned it recently for errors?
     
  3. mikeyt1998

    Member mikeyt1998 YouTube Glitcher

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,359
    Location:
    Dalton-in-furness, north west
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    jeez, look down the first page of the wii hacking forum... theres a already a thread there about it that everyone is talkin about it in.

    you could have at least looked at the stickies and read the one labeled 'NOOB PARADISE' for all questions that need answering that have been asked 10000000 times lol

    and as far as i know, they are unhackable yes.
     
  4. WiiForgotten
    OP

    Newcomer WiiForgotten Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes I scanned my SD card formatted to Fat, Fat32 but still nothing
    @mikey
    You dont need to be so rude
    and no I thought this was a new error only experienced by me
     
  5. adidas77

    Newcomer adidas77 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Montreal, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    You are not alone, I thought that I was doing something wrong at first but after posting a few messages and reading the forum I found that we are not alone. To make things worst with my Wii I'm not on 4.0 and I can't really test anything anymore. Since you have a new system and HBC installed I would try some of the stuff posted concerning our system in the Wii - Hacking board.
     

Share This Page