1. yamaha83

    OP yamaha83 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I just got SX OS and am trying to boot for the first time. I have the boot.dat on the root SD that I formatted from windows. I am using TegraRCM and get confirmation that I am in RCM and get a green check when I inject the payload. But after that, it just stays on the black screen? my switch is on laters FW. any advice?
     
  2. krazykanuck

    krazykanuck Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    How old is your switch ?? Could it be one that has ipatch
     
  3. yamaha83

    OP yamaha83 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    i just got it...? i havn't seen anything about ipatch in my research? how do i check?
     
  4. Thatcher

    Thatcher GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United States
    It would be wise to check the serial number sticky, if you're doing everything right you may have a ipatched Switch.

    What are the first 8 digits of the serial number?
     
  5. Mnecraft368

    Mnecraft368 I hate my name.
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2015
    Messages:
    1,720
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Use a command line version of tegrarcmsmash, then upload a screenshot of what happens when you run it and try to upload a payload.
     
  6. krazykanuck

    krazykanuck Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    Post part of your serial number like xaw1004883xxxx dont post last 4
     
  7. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    10,870
    Country:
    United States
  8. yamaha83

    OP yamaha83 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    XAW1008346XXXX

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    ok dang.. looks like its listed as probably patched... I'm guessing that I'm SOL until a possible workaround?
     
    krazykanuck likes this.
  9. anayajade

    anayajade Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    After hours and hours I got the paper clip to work & immediately bought license from Executer - only to find out I bought the wrong serial # - and of course months before the next exploit - which will probably come with only half the features as the 1st exploits....LOL.
    Does the SX OS PRO work on one of these since they use a dongle?
     
  10. anayajade

    anayajade Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States

    Returned and got 1006
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - payload, inject, screen