Black Ops gives black screen with USB Loader GX/CFG/WiiFlow

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by broacrazy, Jan 22, 2011.

  1. broacrazy
    OP

    Newcomer broacrazy Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I checked all over the internet and followed most of the guides to get black ops working. I installed cios 249 rev 20 base 57 and used usb loader gx to boot with it, then selecting the game to run with hermes cios 224 v5.1 with anti 002 fix. I tried this on cfg usb loader as well. Basically tried everything until I had to go and post my own question. Everything is giving me a black screen at startup and I can't even get to the loading screen. BTW, I have a 4.0J Wii with a broken SD card slot. Is there any other way to get black ops working?
     
  2. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,519
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Is the game maybe american or european? Then you need to set the game language to english to get it to work.
     
  3. ferdi-t

    Member ferdi-t GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Location:
    Groningen
    Country:
    Netherlands
    And if that works, feel free to use the search function. I had the same problem too and found the solution somewhere on this forum. Good luck.
     
  4. Bloodlust

    Member Bloodlust GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,054
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Using base 57 is correct. However, I have tried on 2 JPN consoles and this game will NOT work on them. Only on US/PAL sets...
     
  5. Pete666

    Member Pete666 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    Canada
    I install ios installer REV21 in 250 base 57

    load my wiiflow with ios250 base 57

    load the game with ios224 !!!!

    and everything works perfect
     
  6. PPSainity

    Member PPSainity Blinded by Science

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Country:
    Canada
    Herme's cIOS 224 should be installed using a base57 if you follow the general guides, but the base is flexible. Be sure that your cIOS 224 is infact using base57; you can confirm the base by using the latest beta of Double_A's SysCheck (v2.1.0 beta5) or just reinstalling the cIOS using Herme's installer (WADs can be mislabeled).

    Also, it's clear that you are using Waninkoko's cIOSx rev20 to run your USB Loader, but not clear if you have tried running CoD:BO with it. Since you have cIOSx 249 installed with base57 have you tried running CoD:BO off of it?

    Lastly, you might have a bad game image. You can check the game image using Wiimm's ISO Tool's verify command. It will work on all common game image formats, games on a WBFS formatted partition, WBFS files, ISO files, etc....

    Three things to try out that will hopefully work out for you.

    -[]D
     
  7. ironia

    Newcomer ironia Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    usually cod black ops works perfectly with 249 base 57 rev20/21
     
  8. janangelogbatemp

    Newcomer janangelogbatemp Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Philippines
    same here...I can't get this game to work.
     
  9. GreyWolf

    Member GreyWolf GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,285
    Country:
    United States
    This thread is 5 years old. You need a cIOS based on IOS57 to run Call of Duty and Just Dance games.
     

Share This Page