Battlefield 2 troubles

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by Primenay13, Oct 13, 2009.

Oct 13, 2009

Battlefield 2 troubles by Primenay13 at 11:39 PM (660 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Primenay13
    OP

    Member Primenay13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, so my battlefield 2 game keeps crashing back to desktop. I have updated all drivers turned off virus software, running in xp mode, and running on admin account UAC disabled.

    My op is vista SP2 32bit and I have direct x 10.

    Can someone help me get this working. I attached my dxdiag file for you techies out there.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Primenay13
    OP

    Member Primenay13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry to repost but can anyone help me?
     
  3. Law

    Member Law rip ninjacat that zarcon made me

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,132
    Location:
    ‭jerkland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I took a look and I can't see a problem with the specs, so I'm thinking it might be an issue with either the game or Vista [​IMG]

    I do remember that when I first installed it around the time it was released it kept doing that to me, but I reinstalled it a while later and it worked fine. Have you tried reinstalling it?
     
  4. Primenay13
    OP

    Member Primenay13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I have, I am about ready to create a new username and then reinstall.

    Posts merged

    After the 1.50 patch it just says: "BF2.exe has stopped working" and it says it will check for problems but it doesn't
     
  5. Lodis

    Member Lodis GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    281
    Country:
    United States
    Have you updated Battlefield 2 to patch 1.5? That patch includes Vista compatibility fixes.
     

Share This Page