Backup NDS-Games

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Master_M, Nov 15, 2009.

Nov 15, 2009

Backup NDS-Games by Master_M at 8:29 PM (959 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Master_M
    OP

    Newcomer Master_M Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello community [​IMG]

    I am new and need help!

    I looked for a tool to backup my NDS-Games!

    I googled and found this site:
    http://www.monroeworld.com/myfaq/index.php...cat=7&id=85

    It looks good, and i tests it, but it wouldn´t get!

    My first Problem is:
    I set my Wifi-connection with DSOrganize!
    The SSID and the Key is correct! But when i start the Backup-Tool it says:
    . Connecting for Access Point
    and after a while:
    . Cant connect with the Access Point of Wifi. Please confirm the Wifi settings
    and when i press A, it shut down!

    What did i wrong?

    My Router is the "Thomson Gateway 585"
    but i cannot connect [​IMG]

    rg M

    PS: sry for my bad english, i am a austian!
     
  2. hyparx

    Newcomer hyparx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    internet
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have a slot2 card?
    I find it quite easy to dump a .sav with [and I think it's faster than wifi dumping]
     
  3. Master_M
    OP

    Newcomer Master_M Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Austria
    hey [​IMG]

    thanks for your answer [​IMG]

    no, i haven´t a s2 card!
    but i have also no gba-card-reader for pc [​IMG]

    i get it now to connect (i have forgotten to register in my router [​IMG] )
    but when i dump my acekard (as test) it stops at 22% and then it doesn´t do anything more! but the power-light is still blinking!

    rg
     
  4. kingsanto

    Member kingsanto GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    United States
    Try dumping a retail game. I can't imagine that trying to dump your Acekard will end well(although I will admit I considered trying that myself).
     
  5. Master_M
    OP

    Newcomer Master_M Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Austria
    ok, i tried on some games!

    but when i start the dump, it goes a bit of % and then nothing!

    on my windows pc, and the smallftpd-window is the connection down!
    i dont know why!

    i tried to dump it on my router direct, wont get!
    on a free-hoster ftp-server, the same [​IMG]

    i dont know what i made wrong!

    i use 0.31f is that the right version?

    please help!


    EDIT:
    I tried it now again, but after exectly 10min and a few secaunts it was stopping!
    What should i do?
     
  6. Master_M
    OP

    Newcomer Master_M Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Austria
    PS: I have a AceKard2i with the old DS (fat)
     
  7. Master_M
    OP

    Newcomer Master_M Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Austria
    So, i have found out how to make it!

    Downgrade to 0.1b [​IMG]

    It has the 17x Speed (17Kb/s [​IMG] ) and it works perfectly!
    All 4 Games works!

    Thanks for answers!

    rg
     

Share This Page