Backup Loader 0.3 Gamma

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by John7435, Jan 1, 2009.

Jan 1, 2009

Backup Loader 0.3 Gamma by John7435 at 6:57 PM (1,173 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. John7435
    OP

    Newcomer John7435 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Canada
    hey everyone.
    i just got my wii, performed the tiwlight hack. here's the steps i took

    1)twilight hack
    2)safe 3.3U update
    3) cIOS installer thing for backup loader
    4)install backup loader channel

    it was working fine yesterday and the day before. from 8 am this morning till 1pm i left it on to backup mario party 8. at this time i also downloaded a smash bros. brawl scrubbed DVD5 copy off the internet.

    when it was done, i shut down the wii and left it. after a while, i went down and popped in smash bros, and went to the backup loader.

    all i got was a black screen. at the top it had the Backup loader gamma Wiigator logo, and in the bottom left it had the little green gecko icon

    nothing else appeared

    at this point i can't do ANYTHING and i have to restart the wii.


    so what happened? i have no clue, can someone let me know and help me fix this?


    (btw..i did the safe update and in my wii settings it says i'm, still on 3.1U....just a heads up in case that means anything. i tried to do the safe update again but it got part way then crashed

    help! [​IMG]
     
  2. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Do you have GC memory card?
     
  3. John7435
    OP

    Newcomer John7435 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Canada
    yeah i do.
    i'll test if it works when i take it out..though i do recall having it in when i was playing backups before.
    PS: normal games still work, and so do my VC wads.
     
  4. nicksasa

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    juust remove it and it will work
     
  5. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Gamma is a modified Gecko OS. And Gecko OS expects the usb gecko in GC memory card slot 2, so if there's a memory card, you get problems. That's it.
     
  6. John7435
    OP

    Newcomer John7435 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Canada
    yeah it worked [​IMG]
    thanks guys.

    PS: i had it in slot 1 before. it works fine if the card is in slot 1, but i just accidentally put it in slot 2 so thats what fucked it up.


    THANKS! [​IMG]
     
  7. zidane_genome

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    Another noob defeated by the almight GameCube memory card!

    ALL HAIL THE MEMORY CARD! ALL HAIL THE MEMORY CARD! ALL HAIL THE MEMORY CARD! !
     

Share This Page