Backup Help!

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by ashketchum9, May 30, 2011.

1. ashketchum9
    OP

ashketchum9 Member

Newcomer
    May 30, 2011
    United States
    Hello, I recently started playing backups on my console. Most of them work fine but a certain few wish not to work. I was playing on Wiigator backup launcher 2.0 then realized to play multi isos to switch to 0.1 Theta. Now once I did that one of my multi iso discs worked ok. The 1st 3 games would load (Pokemon Channel, Mario Power Tennis, and Starfox Assualt) But Harvest Moon A Wonderful Life and Pikmin continued to fail. Thats not my concern though. My concern is that 4 discs that consit of Sonic Adventure 2: Battle ALWAYS Fail. I have it on 2 single discs (One was verified the other wasn't) and 2 Multi iso discs that always fail to read (One reads the first game which is Soul Calibur II but is gets a disc error before the game starts) and I looked it up and apparently is supposed to play perfectly. Can someone please help me with this? Any tips are appreciated.

P.S. I normally get a "Failed to Read Disc 345" Error or a "Failed to read Disc 200" Error

2. ashketchum9
    OP

ashketchum9 Member

Newcomer
    May 30, 2011
    United States
    No one??? I may add that when I hit r to load in 480p I get a black screen and it just hangs there. This also happened once when I hit A to load Auto Detect.

3. Gabelvampir

Gabelvampir Free Mars!

Mar 17, 2009
    Gambia, The
    K-Town
    Try NeoGamma, it seems that Wiigator was not updated in a long time. NeoGamma also has some issues, but there are people constantly working on it.

4. ashketchum9
    OP

ashketchum9 Member

Newcomer
    May 30, 2011
    United States
    Tried Neogamma and Gamma both decide to give me a green I patched with CMIOS from wiigator. The other MIOS keot giving me a bad hash. Any other suggestions? or does anyone have a clue what is going wrong with Neo Gamma and Gamma 0.3

5. WiiPower

WiiPower GBAtemp Guru