Anyway to change game ID?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by djricekcn, Apr 10, 2011.

Apr 10, 2011

Anyway to change game ID? by djricekcn at 4:13 AM (1,267 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. djricekcn
    OP

    Member djricekcn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    792
    Country:
    United States
    I was just wondering if there's anyway to change the Acekard's currently displayed game (on the home screen) to something else?


    It currently displays at Atama de Do! but I want to change it to some other game that I like instead.
     
  2. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    No, there is no way to do that.
     
  3. Qtis

    Member Qtis Grey Knight Inquisitor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    3,762
    Location:
    The Forge
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The ID shown is from the AK firmware. In other words the game is in the loader. It'll be changed if the loader is changed, currently no other way around that.


    -Qtis
     
  4. eosia

    Member eosia GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Country:
    United States
    i can say that some months ago ive done that [​IMG]

    so if you could unzip the .nds game and then change some data with an HEX editor [​IMG]
     
  5. djricekcn
    OP

    Member djricekcn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    792
    Country:
    United States
    I know it's in the loader itself but was curious if there's anyway to modify it on your own to have it display what you wanted. if there is an easy way, maybe a step by step guide on the hex, i would like tutorial.
     
  6. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    The info is checked when the system boots (which is why it fakes itself as a real game). If you mess up even one tiny portion, your 3/DS/i system will no longer boot that cart. This is why people haven't really shown an interest in doing this themselves.
     
  7. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Until you can provide any evidence, I'm calling bullshit.

    For each of the updates that has been put out, I have looked for information on the game (i.e. the header info) and NONE of them were found.
     

Share This Page