Gaming Anyone got any Theatrhythm FF tips?

McHaggis

Fackin' Troller
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Well, I love this game, but I'm not too good at it. I've managed to get a couple of SS ranks on critical but it takes me a long time due to silly mistakes caused by my hand not doing exactly what my brain tells it to.

To be honest, I have trouble swiping right after swiping in another direction; because I'm pulling the stylus inward, my wrist action makes the line a bit squiggly instead of straight and thus makes the game thing I've swiped in a different direction and I get a "bad". I'd like to blame it on the lack of friction between the stylus and the screen, but maybe some of you guys are really awesome with the standard 3DS stylus? Also, I tried using a cotton bud but the stick was a little too flexible and I still messed up.

So... anyone got any tips? :)

DaRk_AnGeL_ZoA

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
I'm not much better lol but I've unlocked all characters, get between S-B Rank on dark notes #90+ and normally get SS-Ranks on songs even most ultimate (except One Winged Angel wtf Squenix T_T) anyway here's my advice
  • Try changing how your holding your stylus, my first attempts at series mode were all B-Ranks till I changed
  • Use the practice option in challenge mode before attempting Expert or Ultimate songs
  • Recalibrate your touch screen after a while
  • Try DS Lite stylus it may help
  • Don't get too pissed off when you mess up your only human lol
Well that's all I can think of for now but remember it's just a game so have fun

ZoA... :moogle:

xerxes16439

Trophies
XP
Country
United States