1. Dave_Chad

    OP Dave_Chad GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    695
    Country:
    So I've got a PSTV here. It's on 3.65 and I'd like to keep it there and not update.

    With all the PS Vitas I've done they've either been up to date or I've connected via USB and no issues with QCMA. With this PSTV I'm having a load of issues. Basically it's asking my to update. Any stuff I've tried like Vita Update Blocker just causes it to not connect to the PSTV at all. Obviously usb connection doesn't work with the PSTV.

    It would be easy for me to update to 3.68 and use QCMA but I don't want to do it I want to use enso!

    I have tried adding update.playstation.net to my routers blocking page. If i go to settings and try to update it just errors but QCMA still says i need to update to use it.

    I have tried to rebuild database.

    I have tried to use henkaku 3.65 dns update server.
     
    Last edited by Dave_Chad, Aug 6, 2018
  2. eighthdayregret

    eighthdayregret fnerrrrrrrrrr!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Messages:
    459
    Country:
    United States
    Did you turn on offline mode in QCMA?
    Also, and I dunno if this is still the case, but on previous firmwares, once the flag to update is turned on, that may kind of be it. It may not go away.
     
    Last edited by eighthdayregret, Aug 6, 2018
  3. Dave_Chad

    OP Dave_Chad GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    695
    Country:
    Yeah Offline mode is on. I have tried to reformat the PSTV and start again and it does the same which i would hope resets that flag but maybe not.
     
  4. Dave_Chad

    OP Dave_Chad GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    695
    Country:
    Right so being unable to figure the issue out i did this the long ass way and it may help others if i document it here...

    I have a 3.65 enso Vita, i removed my sd2vita and put in a 4gb Vita card.
    I installed h-encore and downloaded Vitashell through it. I then went into settings and unlinked my card.
    I then reset the PSTV and set up from scratch using my account i have on my Vita that i set up the 4gb card.
    Powered off the PSTV and then booted it up with the 4gb card in it. Ran h-encore and installed Henkaku.
    I then opened Vitashell and mounted imc0. I copied the full ux0 (4gb Vita card) to imc0 (PSTV internal memory 1gb).
    Powered off the PSTV and removed the 4gb Vita card. Powered back on, ran h-encore installed Hankaku.
    Now i could open Vitashell and install Simple Account Switcher and enso.

    Changed the account to what i want to use on it and installed enso. The rest was set up as normal.
     
  5. paulzheng

    paulzheng GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    China
    after factory reset and reboot when it notice that whether you have a psn account. only one chance login needn't latest update.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - experts,