Any mirrors for AIO 1.7.1?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by dib, Sep 4, 2010.

Sep 4, 2010

Any mirrors for AIO 1.7.1? by dib at 8:20 AM (1,445 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. dib
    OP

    Member dib GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,561
    Country:
    United States
    The download on akaio.net keeps %&$* resetting on me half way and I cannot complete it. If I try to resume it, it restarts from scratch but cuts off again after a bit.
     
  2. VatoLoco

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
  3. dib
    OP

    Member dib GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,561
    Country:
    United States
    I did check there but it said the current version is disabled.
     
  4. Phoenix Goddess

    Member Phoenix Goddess The Ninja's Protégée

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,810
    Location:
    Away from civilization.
    Country:
    United States
    The repack says that.
    I'm not sure what the repack is exactly, though.
     
  5. VatoLoco

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    im pretty sure the repack just included updated loaders,

    iirc, AW disabled the repack to avoid any confusion/discrepancies with bug reports on the official release.
     
  6. Shinigami357

    Member Shinigami357 Current "give a fuck" level: Honey Badger

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Philippines
    did you try this link? it's the attachment at the bottom of the first post. also, you could try not using download accelerators (if any).
     
  7. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I repacked it. It was because of the loader issue, and also there's an issue with the original archive which resulted in security errors in WinRar or WinZip.


    So I repacked it in a fresh archive without those errors, because I thought noobs would post about the errors even though they don't acutally effect the install.
     
  8. dib
    OP

    Member dib GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,561
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, that clears up a lot of my confusion. I got the 1.7.1 off Filetrip but now it's sounding like it was all pointless because it doesn't fix the RPG bugs anyway.
     
  9. Shinigami357

    Member Shinigami357 Current "give a fuck" level: Honey Badger

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Philippines
    what RPG bugs? there aren't any RPG bugs on akaio.

    EDIT: unless by RPG he means he has an acekard RPG
     
  10. VatoLoco

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    yes, Dib is referring to the elusive akRPG.

    ...not chrono trigger, or final fantasy and such as that
     

Share This Page