another questions thread.

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by KaizokuOu, Aug 12, 2008.

Aug 12, 2008

another questions thread. by KaizokuOu at 7:36 AM (673 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. KaizokuOu
    OP

    Newcomer KaizokuOu Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    hey guys, just got a new cyclods. just need a few questions answered. i did a quick search without much luck but forgive me if theyve been asked before.

    1. is there anyway to let the cyclo read from a microsd in a slot-2 flashcart e.g. to play MP3s or DPGs? (i have an m3 lite if that matters)

    2. i was wondering how the save file system works,
    can i have multiple saves? (i read no, but theres an option for normal save and alternate save and couldnt work out how this works yet)
    am i able to just change the name of the save to match the ROM name and itll work (when i back up save files on my computer and replace them back to microsd)? or do i have to use a program the couple the rom and save?
    can i make the cycloDS create saves in a /SAVE folder instead of automatically making them on the root of the card?
     
  2. Midna

    Banned Midna Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    3,336
    Country:
    Albania
    is there anyway to let the cyclo read from a microsd in a slot-2 flashcart e.g. to play MP3s or DPGs? (i have an m3 lite if that matters)
    Sadly not, but you can boot to slot from the cycloDS menu.
    i was wondering how the save file system works,
    can i have multiple saves? (i read no, but theres an option for normal save and alternate save and couldnt work out how this works yet)
    For the normal and alternate saves, you must install v1.5 of the fw. You can change wether the cyclo will use the save in the same folder as the rom, or the one in the \SAVES directory (this can be changed) whenever you want from the settings
    am i able to just change the name of the save to match the ROM name and itll work (when i back up save files on my computer and replace them back to microsd)? or do i have to use a program the couple the rom and save?
    No, the latter method is not neccicary
    can i make the cycloDS create saves in a /SAVE folder instead of automatically making them on the root of the card?
    Saves are in the same folder as the rom by default, not in the root. but if the save method is set on alternate in the settings menu, it will use the saves in the saves folder.

    Sorry if I was unclear, I hope this helps.
     
  3. Vincent T

    Member Vincent T GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    504
    Location:
    San Jose, California
    Country:
    United States
    i couldnt agree more with your post haha [​IMG]
     

Share This Page