animal crossing LGTTC HDLC

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by mosher66, May 10, 2012.

May 10, 2012

animal crossing LGTTC HDLC by mosher66 at 1:20 PM (575 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. mosher66
    OP

    Newcomer mosher66 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    ive tried using http://www.aibohack.com/wii/ez_dlc_v2.htm to get the HDLC on animal crossing lets go to the city but it just breaks my save for some reason, maybe its only ment for NSCI (or whatever the american region is) but the save just gets corrupt anyway, is there any other way i can get the lightsaber, crayon, guitar etc?

    or if anyone would be kind enough to provide one for me XD lemme know and il post my fc here
     
  2. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,164
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Although it breaks your save does it work? can you start a game and have those items?

    Throughout the tutorial it says back up your save, perhaps its just for dick!ng about in a new game and not an existing game.

    I've been reading up and there are french tutorials out there saying it works (doesnt mention breaking game saves) but france and UK = PAL region, and American/jap = NTSC region, so this should work for PAL version of the game.

    .. although I notice your flag is USA.. is your game NTSC?
     
  3. mosher66
    OP

    Newcomer mosher66 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    no its broken so the save manager wont let me put it on the wii at all it because it has no region BUT i found the found the problem :L
    i was using the homebrew diidlc (i think its called) which downloads some dlc from a server and to do this it had to be in an RUUE folder, so then when i tried to import it the game thought it was a NSCI save and since i didnt have a nsci save on my HD it couldnt import it, so long story short i re-exported it a folder it would normally go in, deleted the contents and copied the save from my RUUP folder into that one and now it works fine, just thought id share that if anyone needs help being a nub like me :L

    anyway thanks for the help attempt kiiwii :)
     
    1 person likes this.
  4. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,164
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No problemo mate, glad you fixed it.
     

Share This Page