1. StarGazerTom

    StarGazerTom GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,084
    Country:
    Cool stuff, thanks mate :)
     
    hippy dave likes this.
  2. Peabutt

    Peabutt Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2017
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, once you've set up your controller start a game and then hit the "-" button and it should bring up a small menu, go to configure controls, then toggle controls, and then just toggle everything off. That should remove the on screen overlay.
     
  3. StarGazerTom

    StarGazerTom GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,084
    Country:
    Sorry to bother again, but where do I change keyboard's? Tried looking everywhere but not seeing any options. Installed the app, but no app in menu so it must be hidden somewhere?
     
  4. hippy dave

    hippy dave BBMB
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    6,571
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    When you have keyboard open, there should hopefully be a keyboard icon on the right side of the navigation bar, that you can use to switch between keyboards. But first you might have to activate the new keyboard - go to Settings, System, Language & Input, and Virtual Keyboards, and make sure it's enabled. It's around there anyway, I'm looking at EMUI on my phone rather than the closer-to-stock settings on Switch android.
     
    StarGazerTom likes this.
  5. StarGazerTom

    StarGazerTom GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,084
    Country:
    there we go, got it! Some button actions missing but does the job :) Cheers mate!
     
    hippy dave likes this.
  6. QuarterLife

    QuarterLife Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    I'm sorry you have such poor imagination.

    I'm using it to play the best PC game ever made (Half-Life 2) on my Switch, as well as Metal Gear Rising and Portal. There's also a huge number of emulators for Android that are in a much more mature state than the ones running on Switch's OS today.
     
    Last edited by QuarterLife, Aug 4, 2019
    LordRahl72, Mouser X and lethardicus like this.
  7. SpaceJump

    SpaceJump GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,843
    Country:
    Germany
    So is it ok to use an Android-configured-Micro SD card set up on one Switch and use it on a different Switch?
     
  8. Redbunnymoon

    Redbunnymoon GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    186
    Country:
    Austria
    What do you think guys/girls?

    Is it possible to Boot Android like a Homebrew App without the need of a Computer/Laptop?

    Not yet but maybe in the future (like 3458?)
     
  9. username23bob

    username23bob GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    United States
    just get a jig and load the hekate payload
     
  10. AkGBA

    AkGBA Nope
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    339
    Country:
    France
    If you're not using SXOS to boot, it should work, cause it's the same hardware. But I fail to see the goal.
     
  11. Redbunnymoon

    Redbunnymoon GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    186
    Country:
    Austria
    oh boy, great answer
    Thanks for Nothing
     
  12. AkGBA

    AkGBA Nope
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    339
    Country:
    France
    This comes back to Switch hacking. There's no way for now and in the foreseeable future to boot homebrew / alternative OSes without injecting a payload on most of the non-patched switched.
     
  13. Redbunnymoon

    Redbunnymoon GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    186
    Country:
    Austria
    Thanks for that good answer
     
  14. SpaceJump

    SpaceJump GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,843
    Country:
    Germany
    I want to make a complete image of my SD card with installed and configured emulators and give it to my brother so he can use it on his Switch.
     
    wicksand420 likes this.
  15. jan2705

    jan2705 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Germany
    hey, does anyone know how to change wifi regulatory domain to enable wifi-channel 13?
     
  16. AkGBA

    AkGBA Nope
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    339
    Country:
    France
    As long as his switch is hackable too, it should work.
     
    SpaceJump likes this.
  17. SpaceJump

    SpaceJump GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,843
    Country:
    Germany
    Are the analog sticks of the Joycons supposed to work? They work in menus, but not in-game, e.g. in Dolphin.
     
  18. 1NOOB

    1NOOB GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    575
    Country:
    Canada
    any idea why i dont have root acces ?
     
  19. HulkWogan

    HulkWogan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 1, 2018
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Easiest way for me personally is to use Rekado for android phone after a change of microSD, its no more than a 2 minute process from start to finish.
     
  20. ElLelos

    ElLelos Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2018
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Germany
    Yes... because on stock there is no root:) you have to install/flash magisk over TWRP. After that, everything should be fine
     
    1NOOB likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Discussion, Ultimate, Android