Hacking An error has occurred during 9.2 Downgrade

thisisallowed

中国御宅族
Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2015
Messages
621
Trophies
0
Age
114
Location
Jinan, Shandong
XP
371
Country
China
Do I just press return to HOME Menu? What if it IS a softbrick?

Right now, will the Down/B/L/R shortcut work to return to HBL? I'm not trying anything without confirmation.
You need to hold down the power button until the 3ds shuts down.
I deleted menuhax before downgrading (The shortcut). It will not work, and may even cause your 3ds to be unable to boot. This is fixable tho.
 

Halvorsen

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2015
Messages
2,060
Trophies
0
Website
halcove.com
XP
1,891
Country
United States
You need to hold down the power button until the 3ds shuts down.
I deleted menuhax before downgrading (The shortcut). It will not work, and may even cause your 3ds to be unable to boot. This is fixable tho.
Yeah, I know that. I've downgraded tons of 3DSes before, but the last two systems I downgraded got an error, and my last one fullbricked.

Ughhhh....
 

thisisallowed

中国御宅族
Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2015
Messages
621
Trophies
0
Age
114
Location
Jinan, Shandong
XP
371
Country
China
Yeah, I know that. I've downgraded tons of 3DSes before, but the last two systems I downgraded got an error, and my last one fullbricked.

Ughhhh....
Fullbrick? Really? No safemode? SD card out?
I had an error on my 3DS. I turned it off, reinstalled menuhax, deleted menuhax (No sd accsess at the time), and downgraded again.
 

Halvorsen

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2015
Messages
2,060
Trophies
0
Website
halcove.com
XP
1,891
Country
United States
Fullbrick? Really? No safemode? SD card out?
I had an error on my 3DS. I turned it off, reinstalled menuhax, deleted menuhax (No sd accsess at the time), and downgraded again.
Yep, a fullbrick. No recovery mode.

But YEEESSSS, it restarted. Thanks. I was so hyped to recieve this in the mail, it would be a shame if it went to 11.0 so soon.
 

Halvorsen

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2015
Messages
2,060
Trophies
0
Website
halcove.com
XP
1,891
Country
United States
Sorry, but, just asking.

Did you get full bricked even following the right steps? When did the "Error ocurred" screen appeared? While downgrading? After restarting?
Yeah, I immediately followed the new guide exactly as written. It was a test system anyway. I wasn't watching when the message appeared.
 

Olmectron

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2012
Messages
2,657
Trophies
2
Age
31
Location
A game
XP
3,855
Country
Mexico
Yeah, I immediately followed the new guide exactly as written. It was a test system anyway. I wasn't watching when the message appeared.
Maybe a faulty SD card then. It's really hard to get a brick, I can say after downgrading 40+ consoles.

But I fear the new downgrader could have anything wrong on it...
 

Halvorsen

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2015
Messages
2,060
Trophies
0
Website
halcove.com
XP
1,891
Country
United States
Maybe a faulty SD card then. It's really hard to get a brick, I can say after downgrading 40+ consoles.

But I fear the new downgrader could have anything wrong on it...
I thought that as well, as I saw an influx of people complaining about failed downgrades after the update as well.
 

cravas

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 30, 2016
Messages
867
Trophies
0
Location
Oeiras
XP
313
Country
Portugal
It happened to me once also, when downgrading a 2DS with stock 10.5.

Runned the downgrad once more and it went through (only NFIRM missed the downgrade the first time)
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: Why do people on YouTube keep making themselves glow