Alright. NOTHING IS WORKING AT ALL.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by JackWitherell, Aug 22, 2011.

?

Have you ever had it where NOTHING WORKS AT ALL?!?

  1. Yes

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. No

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. GBA Temp FTW

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Aug 22, 2011
  1. JackWitherell
    OP

    Newcomer JackWitherell Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Alright. Ive been using google, patching IOSes, and I have tried EVERYTHING and NOTHING is doing SHIT.

    I've been working for 16 hours a day for 3 DAYS STRAIGHT.

    I need some FUCKING guidance.

    Here are the current states on ALL my IOSes.

    CODEIOS/version
    4/stub 9/65535 10/stub 11/65535 12/526 13/1032 14/1032 15/1031
    16/stub 17/65535 20/65535 21/65535 22/1294 28/65535 30/65535
    31/3608 33/65535 34/3608 35/65535 36/65535 37/65535 38/65535
    40/65535 41/65535 43/65535 45/65535 46/65535 48/4124 50/65535
    51/stub 52/65535 53/65535 55/65535 56/65535 57/5919 58/6176
    60/65535 61/5662 70/6687 80/16174 202/65535 222/65535 223/65535
    224/65535 236/65535 246/21006 247/21006 248/21006 249/17
    250/65535 254/65281

    I've got priiloader installed with recommended settings... got backup launcher, gc backup launcher, usb loadergx and Neogammar8 all installed and none of them work the way i want them to.

    I've installed cIOSCORP v3.6, along with the extras and DVDX, both installed successfully.

    Also got IOS236 Installer v3 and MIOS Patcher which have both probably been rendered meaningless due to DARKCORP/cIOSCORP

    I'm running System Menu 4.3... big mistake... kinda...

    I've got hackmiiinstaller for bootmii/hbc...

    Homebrew channel is at 1.0.8

    I've got a NAND backup from right after I first hacked my wii in the first place [​IMG]

    Trucha Bug Restorer never works correctly... Don't even know if it ever has...

    I've got Wii Mod v2.8 which is my best friend for checking the situation with all my IOSes [​IMG]

    And all I know that I can do is run VBA GX and other emulators and install WADS.



    WHAT ISN'T WORKING FOR ME.

    Pretty much ANY single updater or backup loader.
    That is all.



    WHY THIS IS SUCH A BIG PROBLEM.

    Why do you think I hacked my wii in the first place?

    I WANT TO LOAD A GODDAMN GCN BACKUP.

    I've got a D2E. The GOOD Disc drive. Im not a complete asshole.
    My weapon of choice is the NEOGAMMAr8.
    I boot up a disc, I get an error message.


    Input=NTSC/U Luigi's Mansion ISO That works with dolphin [​IMG]
    Burned using Nero10 Imgburn 2x speed (slowest)

    Output= A lot of whirring stopping and starting, disc read error.



    Input=NTSC/U Pikmin ISO That works with dolphin [​IMG]
    Burned using Nero10 Imgburn 2x speed (slowest)

    Output= A lot of whirring stopping and starting, disc read error.



    Input=NTSC/U Luigi's you get the fucking picture
    Burned using MacOSXLion Fucking standard disc burner

    Output=Init. disc reader... 2 seconds... Error 1167

    It used to be Error 234 or 243 or something like that and then it would say that my disc drive is too new.



    Input=Same blah blah blah but with pikmin, mac osx lion

    Output=same thing...




    Input=NTSC/U OFFICIAL SUPER MARIO SUNSHINARUUU
    Burned at Nintendo of america mass produced using cheap ass 2 cent cds from fucking china

    Output=WHAT THE FUCK WHY DOES IT oh... right... It was burned by nintendo.

    Im using FujiFilm DVD+R NOT FUCKING RW with 4.7GB and can run at 1x to 16x the speed.
    The only differences are that these CDS cost 3 cents to make. and a dollar each to buy. And they were made in taiwan... [​IMG]



    All my games still work. But backups don't. I can't Install a fucking Tracha bug because I'm too fucking retarded to read the instructions.
    And with the amount of shit I've done with my wii, I'm just guessing that it is always installed.

    Darkcorp dies right after downloading everything. Trucha Bug Restorer is giving me a message saying MAYBE YOU NEED A NEWER VERSION?!? [​IMG] HURR DURR ITS THE LATEST GO FUCK URSELF. Oh and then Im just having a general hell of a time with installing the *correct* things.

    [​IMG] But I've got every version of every IOS on my SD card and Im ready to install them individually if it would mean matching someone else's wii would make it work. [​IMG]
    Thats all I really would need...

    Reply? Help meh...
     


  2. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    LOL.

    What Mios you running?
     
  3. ramunerobot

    Newcomer ramunerobot Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have a newer wii? Your drive may not support burned DVDs of any type.
     
  4. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    he said he has an E

    DMS-D2A/B/C/C2/E/E epoxy read DVDs
    D3-2 and D4 do not read DVDs
     
  5. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If you want to play GC games the best way possible, i recommend using NEOGAMMA R9 BETA rev 50.
    Install the Wiigator/ Wiipower mIOS.
    Install the Latest d2x cIOS.

    Use modmii to soft mod your Wii.
    This is a PC program that lets you download the nessicary files on your PC to install on your Wii.

    Don't use DARCORP for GC purposes. It's OUTDATED.

    Look in the backuploader stickies for the NEOGAMMA r9 BETA thread for guidance on GC games.
    Look in the Wii hacking thread for the Modmii thread.

    Darkcorp is'nt nessisary. AT ALL!

    ALSO ONLY USE DVD-R to burn you (MULTI) CG iso's.
    CD's don't work and DVD+R mostly don't work/ stress your Laser.
     
  6. hvckz

    Newcomer hvckz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Philippines
    any one find this funny?

    its like your polling for making a guide i think..
     
  7. JackWitherell
    OP

    Newcomer JackWitherell Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Ive tried, but no matter how hard I look I can't find a copy of neogamma r9.

    Also, I do have a certified able bodied disk drive, and either I don't know how to check the MIOS or that would be in the section where I wrote down all the IOS versions.

    The Polls were just to vent my anger.
     
  8. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    This is important, what does it say exactly? Also, what does the latest NeoGamma:
    http://gbatemp.net/t219243-neogamma-r9-beta-test
    say? It has correct dvd read error numbers. And when NeoGamma says your drive is too new, there's a pretty good chance that's true. Yes there's a slight chance it reads DVD-Rs anyways, but i only got 1 report for that so far.
     
  9. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    wow...what guide did you follow? you have some silly stuff going on up there...
     
  10. Coto

    Member Coto GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,278
    Country:
    Chile
    When I used darkcorp in the past, strange DSI mem leaks started flooding everywhere, so here's what I did:

    1. Build a new 4.2 nand (ohneswanzennegger)

    2. Copied any miis/savegames I had using the latest Savegame Manager GX.

    3. Rewrote the fresh nand built from bootmii.

    4. Once Wii started again, everything was like a completely new wii, no patches, no nothing! Then I proceeded installing HBC once again...

    5. Priiloader also must be installed.

    6. Install hermes v4 CIOS222/223 & Waninkoko rev21 CIOS249baseios58, CIOS250baseios57.

    7. Use CFG USB Loader for everything(the latest) because as a loader it supports FAT/NTFS/ext3? partitions, besides the new waninkoko rev21 cios modules.

    8. Get the latest Neogamma9 from neogamma thread here in GBATemp.

    9. Use the Wiipower cMIOS installer, to enable in GCmode backup reads.

    Tip1 : Don't fu***n ever use darkcorp again, and use DOP-MII to update most IOSses.

    Tip 2: Get cios 236 installer. Once you install this cios 236, it has all the required patches applied (trucha bug, etc) and stick with this cios to install homebrew.

    Tip 3: Modern apps use the AHBPROT flag which means no cios at all, like forwarders, installers, etc

    EDIT:

    I also have a LU64+ wii which has a Epoxy D2E drive and I can read backups as well, for both GC & Wii modes.
     
  11. JackWitherell
    OP

    Newcomer JackWitherell Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Omg thanks I'm gonna try this as soon as my dad is finished being pissed off at me for no reason.

    Oh wait... i don't think i can because Bootmii isn't my boot2.
     
  12. JackWitherell
    OP

    Newcomer JackWitherell Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry to post without a response...

    What if I format my wii and then restart the HBC and bootmii from scratch? Would there be a way to downgrade to 4.2 then?
     
  13. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    i don't believe formatting would start you from scratch. you can use modmii to overwrite any pre-existing mods if you like. just tell modmii that your wii has not been previously modified.
     
  14. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Good idea to ignore the post from NeoGamma's creator...

    Formatting is almost never a good idea. Please name one situation where it is? It deletes all your savesgames, gets you new IDs(disowns you from your legal VC/WiiWare stuff) and keeps the system menu and the IOS.
     
  15. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    i hope you're not inferring that I said it was a good idea... i was telling dude to use modmii rather than format...
     
  16. tueidj

    Member tueidj I R Expert

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,569
    Country:
    When your WC24 registration info has been messed up by running different NAND images, formatting is the only way to force a new registration. Otherwise you can't send/receive messages or confirm newly added friends. It also never "disowns your legal VC/WiiWare", as long as you don't revoke your shop account you can always redownload previously purchased titles.
     
  17. JackWitherell
    OP

    Newcomer JackWitherell Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Actually I've been looking into it and Formatting deletes everything on your wii and repairs from an online update.

    Oh and bootmii is an IOS btw.

    ModMii is a frustrating possibility, but knowing it it might as well give me a hash error, or a MAYBE YOU NEED A NEW VERSION error, or a problem setting an exception to 0 error.

    I do believe that restarting from anew would be the best possibility, but that would mean saying goodbye to my old SSBB data and if there is a way to reset all the IOSes to what they were before I did any of this shit (not including bootmii, hbc) then it would put me back on track... I don't know which track but thats what the interwebs are for.
     
  18. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Hmm, i thought you get a new ID and you can't connect your Wii to your shop account anymore. And if that's the only reason for a format, a tool that fixes the problem might be a good idea, just saying.
     
  19. JackWitherell
    OP

    Newcomer JackWitherell Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    This is what I have been saying all along.
     
  20. JackWitherell
    OP

    Newcomer JackWitherell Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    UPDATE
    I got a USB loader working.
    Thats good... thats one of the two systems I want to work...
     

Share This Page