akaio loaders

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by budgiemike, Nov 29, 2009.

Nov 29, 2009

akaio loaders by budgiemike at 7:32 PM (3,190 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. budgiemike
    OP

    Newcomer budgiemike Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi im looking for the loader page but when i load the page i get the error 404 is there any where else i can get this page thanks . mike
     
  2. thephased

    Newcomer thephased Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
  3. Todderbert

    Member Todderbert GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    411
    Country:
    United States
    link broken.
     
  4. XWolf

    Member XWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Has this been reported to the admins?
     
  5. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
  6. budgiemike
    OP

    Newcomer budgiemike Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks normmatt
     
  7. AndreXL

    Member AndreXL GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    514
    Country:
    Philippines
    Thanks. Any reason why loader Nov 18 and Nov 22 are the same file? [​IMG]
     
  8. kingsanto

    Member kingsanto GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    United States
    Good question.
     
  9. penthaler

    Member penthaler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    mystique
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Its the same as you ask, why archive from 11th Oct contains file dated 5th Oct... [​IMG]
    maybe cause latest loaders for AK/AK2i is stable (18th Nov), and other (akrpg and ak+ needed update) - or maybe a mistake...
     
  10. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Its because when i do a loader update it uploads the files as the are in my latest build so if they haven't changed in months then they are old files and simply get uploaded again, blame smiths for the way this shit works.
     
  11. omgpwn666

    Member omgpwn666 Guy gamer and proud!

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2,535
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    That was Smiths said. [​IMG]
     
  12. AndreXL

    Member AndreXL GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    514
    Country:
    Philippines
    Hahah! It's ok. At least we now know there was no lost update. [​IMG]
     
  13. Bent

    Member Bent GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    United States
    Is this the reason the wifi update plugin just gives me a 404 error when I try to update from akaio? The pages seem to be working again, but I still can't update from akaio.
     
  14. irulethegalaxy

    Newcomer irulethegalaxy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Gah. Noob to Acekard AND Akaio, and I canNOT figure out where/how the loaders are working. I've searched two different sources, one says to put just the loader file in "loaders" menu (in the __aio folder), the other says to put the loader AND the menu file into the ak2loader folder.

    Someone please help me out? I clearly am missing something obvious here.
     
  15. mrSmiles

    Member mrSmiles mrSmiles {^_^}

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    1,322
    Country:
    Canada
    it just needs to be in the __aio/loaders/ although you could probably put them in both of the folders you mentioned, wont matter.
     
  16. irulethegalaxy

    Newcomer irulethegalaxy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks mate, got Spirit Tracks up and running! Hopefully the patch worked properly, so I can get past the dreaded Pig of Doom now.

    Thanks again! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page