Akaio Freezes!

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by yalli321, Mar 29, 2010.

Mar 29, 2010

Akaio Freezes! by yalli321 at 10:36 AM (2,162 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. yalli321
    OP

    Newcomer yalli321 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    When I start a game, I did as the topic said, I downloaded the acekard2 latest firmware and akaio 1.62 but when I start a game, it freezes while it has a green loading picture...How can I fix this?
     
  2. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    did you try formatting before you place the new firmware into your sd card?
     
  3. yalli321
    OP

    Newcomer yalli321 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    What do you mean by formatting? you mean skins?( Sorry I don't understand so well...From Israel)
     
  4. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
  5. volcanorar

    Newcomer volcanorar Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    you could have a bad batch acekard 2
     
  6. yalli321
    OP

    Newcomer yalli321 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I did format, downloaded everything!(akloader2, akaio 1.6rc2, latest acekard firmware)tried Warioware D.I.Y but nothing!
    the acekard 2 is version 2.1.
    Everything works fine but when I try to play the game, nothing, just a green loading...what do you mean bad batch? Do I need to buy a new one?
     
  7. alcaholjunkie

    Member alcaholjunkie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    101
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You just need to wait for the next akaio release. [​IMG]
     
  8. yalli321
    OP

    Newcomer yalli321 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    1)How long will it take?
    2)Why can't I play now?
     
  9. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    1. Nobody Knows
    2. You have a bad batch of AK2.1
     
  10. alcaholjunkie

    Member alcaholjunkie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    101
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You know... I didn't think to ask (more like not wanting to bug him) norm when I were testing debug builds on my bad batch ak2 for him. He did mention that he was going to work on the loader more before next release, so basically it'll be out when it's ready. [​IMG]

    For now you would have to stick with official loader 4.07 or something until next akaio release. [​IMG]
     
  11. yalli321
    OP

    Newcomer yalli321 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I bought the acekard only today and I downloaded the latest loader, where can I find loader 4.07?
    If I have bad batch, is that mean I can't play any games on akaio or until the next loader?
     
  12. alcaholjunkie

    Member alcaholjunkie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    101
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can get 4.07 from acekard's website: Here
     
  13. gary2010

    Member gary2010 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Location:
    england
    Country:
    United States
    I have just got my acekard 2i today and iv put akaio 1.6rc2 and it working perfect no freezing or nothing much better then any over cart
     
  14. yalli321
    OP

    Newcomer yalli321 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    So what now? I will wait to the next release and play older games?
     
  15. gary2010

    Member gary2010 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Location:
    england
    Country:
    United States
    try acekards official firmware on acekard.com
     
  16. alcaholjunkie

    Member alcaholjunkie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    101
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Pretty much all you can do until the next AKAIO release. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page