AKAIO cheat help.

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by kurtisboyd, Mar 30, 2010.

Mar 30, 2010

AKAIO cheat help. by kurtisboyd at 9:45 AM (2,393 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. kurtisboyd
    OP

    Newcomer kurtisboyd Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Australia
    I just got my Acekard 2i and I'm using AKAIO 1.6RC2.

    When I select the WiFi update for cheats, it only gives me the option to update the cheats from the official cheat database.

    Seeing as this hasn't been updated in a while, the best thing would be to get the cheat.dat from the temporary cheat database we have on here.

    My question is: Am I able to change where AKAIO gets its cheat updates from? Can I set it so that it gets the updated cheats from http://cheats.gbatemp.net/Temp/ instead of the out of date official database?

    How would I go about changing that?

    Thanks [​IMG]
     
  2. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    There's a part saying "Which Cheat DB" and change that to TempDB.
     
  3. kurtisboyd
    OP

    Newcomer kurtisboyd Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Australia
    Wow I'm stupid, should have seen that [​IMG]

    Sorry, I'm just really tired tonight *sigh*

    Thanks a bunch [​IMG]
     
  4. kurtisboyd
    OP

    Newcomer kurtisboyd Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Australia
    Great, so I updated the cheat file, and whenever I load up the game options and choose "cheat", my cart freezes. The time up top still works and the little blue slot1 icon flashes, but nothing responds. What should I do?
     
  5. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    you updated your own DB?
    did you sort?
     
  6. kurtisboyd
    OP

    Newcomer kurtisboyd Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Australia
    I updated the cheat.dat that was in the 1.6RC2 firmware with the one from the Temp Cheat Database.

    Most games do not load the cheats, some do (eg. Pokemon Heart Gold and 101 Games), but most don't (eg. Pokemon Platinum). Also, when trying to Rebuild on the cheat menu it freezes with only the slot1 icon blinking.

    What do you mean did I sort?
     
  7. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia

    you should use USRCHEAT.dat and don't bother to do anything

    if you added your own games, please make sure you sort the database via r4cce

    make sure you didn't patched/dubbed your games [​IMG]
    cause it might change the ID and you won't see the game
    the best is

    after updated your own database
    go to the cheat menu
    SEL DB
    REBUILD [​IMG]
     
  8. kurtisboyd
    OP

    Newcomer kurtisboyd Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Australia
    I am using USRCHEAT.dat.

    I haven't added any games or touched it in any way, I just downloaded the USRCHEAT.dat via WiFi update from the Temp Cheat Database.
     
  9. kurtisboyd
    OP

    Newcomer kurtisboyd Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Australia
    Don't worry I fixed it by downloading the USRCHEAT.dat from the actual Temp Database website and transferring it to my SD card.
     
  10. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    alright [​IMG]
    have fun then
     

Share This Page