Akaio 1.6RC2 is out

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by WalterCool, Mar 24, 2010.

Mar 24, 2010

Akaio 1.6RC2 is out by WalterCool at 8:47 AM (4,024 Views / 0 Likes) 24 replies

  1. WalterCool
    OP

    Member WalterCool GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    203
    Location:
    Chlle
    Country:
    Chile
    Just check it out on http://www.normmatt.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=359&f=8

    A fix of Warioware DIY is out! =D

    Changes:

    Code:
    AK-AIO 1.6 RC2
    + Show error screen on boot if your using a clone.
    + Added Korean language (Thanks cherries4u).
    + Added Czech language (Thanks penthaler).
    + Fixed hiddenFileNames ini bug.
    + Now shows an error if a clone is detected.
    + Updated savelist.bin
    Games supported:

    Code:
    March 24th
    ----------
    Fixed Shin Megami Tensei: Strange Journey (#4821).
    
    March 22nd
    ----------
    Fixed Rooms - The Main Building (#4813).
    
    March 20th
    ----------
    Fixed Nettou! Powerful Koushien (#4807).
    Fixed Kawaii Koinu DS 3 (#4809).
    Fixed Crayon Shinchan Susume Kasukabe Ninja Tai (#4810).
    Fixed Warioworld D.I.Y (#4812).
    
    March 18th
    ----------
    Fixed Pokemon Wii connectivity using QuickSave mode.
    Fixed Alice in Wonderland (#4798).
    Fixed Combat of Giants: Mutant Insects (#4800).
    
    March 17th
    ----------
    Fixed Pokemon HG/SS wii connectivity (Thanks yellow.wood.goblin).
    Fixed Deca Sports DS (#4797).
    
    March 13th
    ----------
    Fixed RPG Tsukuru (#4789).
    
    March 12th
    ----------
    Fixed 100 Livres Classiques (#4783).
    Fixed Jacqueline Wilson's Tracy Beaker: The Game (#4784).
     


  2. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,076
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Jolly good show.
     
  3. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Niice
    Should be getting my AK2i in 2 weeks or so and well I can play D.I.Y and SMT but if M3 releases an update too i'm happy [​IMG]
     
  4. Kwartel

    Member Kwartel The fairest in all the land

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,298
    Country:
    Netherlands
    :yayds: I'm gonna play WWDIY forever
     
  5. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] You broke another one?

    Alright now whiners you can now shut up. [​IMG]

    Thanks Norm.
     
  6. DarkCrudus

    Member DarkCrudus The Ghost

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    972
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    Heh, their such beasts, if i was them, id find every whining B and punch em in the face xD
     
  7. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    No I gave it to my brother and plus my new one is for free so dont start calling me rich [​IMG]
     
  8. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    I love the notice at the top in large bold text.
    Why? 'Cause it's all the excuse I need to lay down a mental hammer (to the face) on people that bitch about releases while contributing absolutely nothing themselves.
     
  9. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    *calls Rocky rich* [​IMG] If I don't who will.
     
  10. Marc1994

    Member Marc1994 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Does WarioWare DIY work for you guys?
     
  11. Risendevil

    Newcomer Risendevil Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Singapore
    Sigh.. I'm still having problems. Since RC2 shows an error message for clones, I did not receive any means mine is real.
     
  12. Marc1994

    Member Marc1994 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Warioware D.I.Y. doesn't work for me... Any suggestions?
     
  13. DarkCrudus

    Member DarkCrudus The Ghost

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    972
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    i'm pretty sure AKAIO doesnt support clones
     
  14. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    You know that he said he doesn't have an error message. We all know akaio doesn't support clones. [​IMG]
     
  15. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wonderful news, I look forward to testing it when I get the chance to install it.

    I SHOULD have to replace my whole 1.6RC1 installation when I update, right?
     
  16. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
  17. Marc1994

    Member Marc1994 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I've tested it, and all my games doesn't work anymore... I'm going back to RC1
     
  18. clegion

    Member clegion GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,612
    Country:
    United States
    will test when finish DL

    to the guy above, try reformatting, then install
     
  19. heartgold

    Member heartgold GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,276
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ^ I second that

    Try reformatting and then let us know if you still got the problem
     
  20. Marc1994

    Member Marc1994 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I'm trying it, I'll edit this post...

    E: This is going to take a long time...

    E2: Starting my DS about a minute...
     

Share This Page