Again - Corrupt save

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by JohanX, Apr 21, 2010.

Apr 21, 2010

Again - Corrupt save by JohanX at 12:29 AM (1,129 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. JohanX
    OP

    Newcomer JohanX Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United States
    When I restart the game "Again", the game always says that the save is corrupt.

    I have tried holding down the X button during loading, but that doesn't appear to make any difference.

    This is with AKAIO 1.6 RC2
     
  2. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's a new game released after AKAIO 1.6RC2 so won't be present in savelist.bin, try increasing the save size. If that doesn't work try using the official loader and if that doesn't work check the Again release thread. Otherwise you'll have to wait for AKAIo 1.6RC3.
     
  3. L551

    Member L551 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    United States
    It's AP on the game destroying the save.

    Normmatt is aware.
     
  4. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    It's the antipiracy protection of the game. Download a cracked version or wait for an AKAIO update.
     
  5. suruz

    Member suruz GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    607
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    But is there a "cracked" version? I tried patching it with Rudolph's patch but it didnt work :/
     
  6. jak larnak

    Member jak larnak GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    188
    Location:
    Not so far
    Country:
    France
  7. suruz

    Member suruz GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    607
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ahh, thanks xD
     

Share This Page