Advice on modchip path.

Mutateddreams

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
First i would like to start by saying I am very new to the switch scene as far as CFW is concerned, i have been a member for awhile, but recently lost access to my old email with my old account (mutantdreams). I currently have a v1 switch and with all the resources here i have finally got that working correctly with a RCM loader and a Jig, but am wanting to do something a bit different, but before I have the questions, this is what i would like to be able to do: when the switch is powered on, I would like to be able to boot directly into the Hekate screen. For this i was thinking I would need some sort of internal payload injector, and some way to immediately boot into RCM without the jig. What would you suggest doing to get to that result?

I was looking into the SX chips and the HW Fly clones, but they are a bit expensive, and if i was to go that route, i would probably go with a V2 switch.

What exactly are the RCMX86 chips? Do they do what I am looking for? Are they exclusive to V1 switches?

Initially i was looking at disassembling the RCM loader, and soldering the usb C connections to the board of the switch directly, and then using auto RCM to force RCM every boot. The problem i have found with that is I am insure how i would power the RCM loader so it doesnt constantly stay on. Also because of how intelligent this community is, i am sure there is a reason someone has not done this.

Tomato123

Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom