Adrenaline v3 Released!

Discussion in 'PS Vita - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Tom Bombadildo, Apr 15, 2017.

Apr 15, 2017

Adrenaline v3 Released! by Tom Bombadildo at 2:43 AM (16,203 Views / 22 Likes) 382 replies

  1. Tom Bombadildo
    OP

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    9,868
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States

    Just a few weeks ago TheFlow updates his excellent ePSP CFW Adrenaline to version 2, bringing about 64mb support, more custom filters and bringing about various fixes for some games. And now, he's teasing the release of version 3 which introduces one of the most sought after features since he announced the original Adrenaline release...PS1 support with full sound!

    Here's the changelog posted by TheFlow on his Twitter account earlier today:
    TheFlow states that the update will be released "This week", whether that means within the next couple of days or sometime after the Easter weekend is unknown, but either way I can't wait for this update for what is, IMO, the best ePSP CFW released to date!

    I will update this thread as soon as he releases Adrenaline v3, so keep an eye out!

    EDIT: IT'S OUT.


    Grab it now from https://github.com/TheOfficialFloW/Adrenaline/releases

    Install is the same as Adrenaline v2, just place the files in ux0:adrenaline!
     
    Last edited by Tom Bombadildo, Apr 15, 2017


  2. DarthDub

    Member DarthDub Amateur Hacker

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    389
    Location:
    Your mom's basement.
    Country:
    United States
    *watches thread*
     
  3. Quantumcat

    Member Quantumcat Dead and alive

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    7,497
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Fantastic, now I'll update to 3.60
     
    CatmanFan and BADDINOROX99 like this.
  4. Rizzorules

    Member Rizzorules "What are you doing?" "Something unexpected."

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    Messages:
    905
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hey Tom do you think remotejoylite will work with adrenaline v3?
     
  5. New_Newbie

    Newcomer New_Newbie Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2015
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    Rizzorules and MKKhanzo like this.
  6. ma16v3

    Member ma16v3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    United States
    Wonder what else he has planned for Adrenaline after this.
     
  7. Retinal_FAILURE

    Member Retinal_FAILURE GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    United States
    This means no more retroarch ps1 emu for me. I never liked the layout of their menus. I would get strange double images, glitches across a lot of platforms just in the menus for some reason
     
    Subtle Demise and MKKhanzo like this.
  8. darksweet

    Member darksweet 5.. 4.. 3.. 2.. 1.. OMEGA FLARE

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    184
    Country:
    Philippines
    I LOVE YOU FLOW FOR THE PS1
     
    MKKhanzo likes this.
  9. VinsCool

    Member VinsCool Figuring How Dreams and Reality Overlap

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    10,955
    Location:
    Opassa Beach, Home World
    Country:
    Canada
    Oh my god. PS1 support will make me so happy!
     
    MajinCubyan likes this.
  10. Lord M

    Member Lord M GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    740
    Country:
    Italy
    I dont have twitter account, so someone can ask to Flow, for me, if he can add the options to save and load states by button combo and not only in adrenaline menu? (so if we can decide from either adrenaline menu and button combo) Better if we can set a custom button combo, because some games might use the same button combo for an action lol
    This adrenaline sounds much better every times!
     
    Last edited by Lord M, Apr 15, 2017
  11. SKGleba

    Newcomer SKGleba Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    78
    Location:
    Warsaw
    Country:
    Poland
    Wowoowow big update
    Finally PS1 and TESIV cutted demo support
     
    Last edited by SKGleba, Apr 15, 2017
    MKKhanzo likes this.
  12. retrofan_k

    Member retrofan_k GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 31, 2013
    Messages:
    1,605
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just grabbed a 500gb+ Mai dump pack and now this is coming next week.

    Happy days:D
     
    kingraa777 likes this.
  13. Kerbangman

    Member Kerbangman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2016
    Messages:
    322
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    do all the games have to be named eboot.pbp and in a folder?
    Ive renamed most of mine to the title of the game e.g crash.pbp
     
  14. Flame

    Member Flame Me > You

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3,663
    Country:
    i mean 3.60 has been hot for the last year or so... why didnt you upgrade before?

    just for PS1?
     
  15. Dave_Chad

    Newcomer Dave_Chad Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Shame about the price of the Vita Memory cards though. And with no sort of adapter on the horizon :(

    Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk
     
  16. isoboy

    Newcomer isoboy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2016
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    I've been eagerly awaiting PS1 support but using my own scanline overlay with pcsx works like a charm.
     
  17. Xandrid

    Member Xandrid GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Messages:
    350
    Country:
    Nigeria
    I wonder how you'll be able to run the ps1 games. Will you need the iso's or can you use the eboot.php ones?
     
  18. Tom Bombadildo
    OP

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    9,868
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    They will probably have to be eboot.pbp, y'know, like how it worked on the PSP :P
     
    MajinCubyan likes this.
  19. Xandrid

    Member Xandrid GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Messages:
    350
    Country:
    Nigeria
    Cool I just put some games with eboot.php on my Vita a head of time

    Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
     
  20. replicashooter

    Member replicashooter GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    354
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Intensifies.
     

Share This Page