Acekard2i + M3 GBA Expansion Pack?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by twiztidsinz, Jan 9, 2011.

Jan 9, 2011
  1. twiztidsinz
    OP

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    My friend is thinking about replacing his M3DS Real and is wondering if the GBA Expansion pack will work with the AK2i.
    My thinking is, if it doesn't work 'natively' with AKAIO it should work with GBAExploder, right?

    I've searched for an answer, but Google comes up with mostly shops and 'which cart is best' topics from various sites. I did find a similar topic here, but no answer: http://gbatemp.net/t214183-acekard-2i-w-m3...-expansion-pack
     
  2. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,535
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    I also have a m3 real gba expansion pack and a acekard 2i and it works fine! You can use the normal gba exploader, it works fine.
     
  3. twiztidsinz
    OP

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome, thanks.

    Does it work through AKAIO directly? or do you have to use GBAExploader?
     
  4. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,803
    Country:
    Antarctica
    AKAIO doesn't have support for the M3 GEP, GBA Exploader was the only app that had support for the thing outside of M3 stuff.
     
  5. RchUncleSkeleton

    Member RchUncleSkeleton Skeletron 9000

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,131
    Location:
    California, USA
    Country:
    United States
    I tried using my M3 expansion pack with an Acekard 2i using GBA EXPloader and it did not work....it just sat at the loading screen. I tried 3 different versions of GBA EXPloader including one that claimed it was made to work with the M3 expansion pack, anyone have a link to a specific version of GBA EXPloader that they have confirmed working on Acekard 2i and the M3 GBA Expansion Pack?
     
  6. multiboy2k

    multiboy2k Newbie

    BUMP

    Im trying to play GBA games and use Nintendo's Internet browser on my ak2i with my M3 gba expansion pack.
    Can someone please point me in the direction with a WORKING gba exploader or better for this?

    Thanks!

    Note: I have a DS Lite
     
  7. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
  8. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,803
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The M3 blacklisting is towards running exploader on a M3 slot1, not the use of a M3 slot2.
     
  9. minorgeek

    Newcomer minorgeek Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States

    I can't seem to get my M3 GBA Expansion Pack to work with my Acekard 2i either.
    My acekard 2i is running AKAIO 1.8.8.
    What setup are you using to get it to work?
    Step by step setup help would be appreciated.
    Thanks.
     

Share This Page