Acekard2 on DSi XL

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by moozer, May 22, 2011.

May 22, 2011

Acekard2 on DSi XL by moozer at 12:38 AM (985 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. moozer
    OP

    Newcomer moozer Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Here..underneath the big arrow
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi all,

    Would you please clarify if I can use an Acekard2 on a DSi XL? I've seen mixed views on this - some say yes whilst others say no (only Acekard2i will work). Is it possible to use a patch for the Acekard2 to work with the DSi XL.

    At present, I get an error screen when I attempt to use my Acekard2.

    If I need to get the Acekard2i, is it advisable to get one from ShopTemp or Priceangles (where I bought my Acekard2)?

    Thanks in advance

    Moozer
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Whoever said the Acekard2 works on a DSi/XL/3DS was thinking of the 2i.

    The 2 does not work on anything DSi or newer.

    Shoptemp doesn't sell flash carts, it's a store listing.
     
  3. moozer
    OP

    Newcomer moozer Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Here..underneath the big arrow
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for the info - much appreciated!
     

Share This Page