Acekard2 firmware or AKAIO?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by gokuguy, Jan 24, 2009.

1. gokuguy
    OP

gokuguy GBAtemp Fan

Dec 5, 2008
    United States
    Which is a better choice to use for best compatibility with all features on games?

2. ShaneC

ShaneC Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Jan 11, 2009
    United States
    I'm not too experienced with it yet, having just gotten my AceKard last night, but from the few tests I've done, it seems Akaio has about a 90% success rate.

HOWEVER, even with Akaio running, you can still select the offical AceKard loader for "problem" games to use...between the two, I've yet to find anything that doesn't work.

3. Chris_Skylock

Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

Dec 26, 2008
    Philippines
    I will be purchasing AK2 soon so I have the same question as yours.

But what I learned from here, through browsing, is that you will have no problems with the official firmware. AKAIO has only added features. I noticed that the AKAIO firmware is late in firmware but they fixes the game issues and bugs pretty well. It's your choice, though. For now, I will be using the official firmware as Im not familiar with AKAIO. I will conduct more research about it (bugs, game fixes). Though, I know it's safe to use the AKAIO. everyone, i think, are onto akaio. just my opinion

regards,
    Chris

4. ShAdOwFuRi

ShAdOwFuRi GBAtemp Fan

Nov 13, 2008
    Just go AKAIO, you won't regret it.

5. Sharpz

Sharpz GBAtemp Fan

Nov 25, 2008
    United States
    L.A California
    Get AKAIO.The two firmwares are not even comparable anymore AKAIO beats the official FW's ass x10.
    Tons of extra features and game fixes that the AK Team won't fix like Bleach's corrupt save issue and others,compatibility is the same or better than the official one BTW.

6. gokuguy
    OP

gokuguy GBAtemp Fan

Dec 5, 2008
    United States