Acekard RPG skinning help

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by leetcakes, Dec 14, 2007.

Dec 14, 2007

Acekard RPG skinning help by leetcakes at 11:53 AM (1,367 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. leetcakes
    OP

    Member leetcakes GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    Belize
    I made a skin, got idea from a scds1 skin ive seen. its halo 3, it looks very awsome on the computer -[​IMG]- but when it goes into the DS, it gets messed up colors and u cant see anything in the picture at all. I compared the attributes of the bmp to the ones in "zelda" and "black" skin. i changed all of them to the same, and it still dont work [​IMG] i what to do anymore. If you want please check it out and tell me how to fix it, try the skin too, its quite nice

    download:
    http://mihd.net/vrmxst

    please tell me if you know how to fix it lol
     
  2. rhyguy

    Member rhyguy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,377
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    i think the ds only has 15 bit colour while pc's have 32 bit
     
  3. Jaejae

    Member Jaejae Superfly Don't Used

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    625
    Location:
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Don't you mean 16bit?
    And yeah, that will probably be the problem.
    Just optimize it in PhotoShop at 16bit.
     
  4. azotyp

    Member azotyp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    Your main mistake was using truecolor (you have to use hicolor)
    Ill explane this in screenshots

    This is color depth of zelda skin (right)
    [​IMG]



    This is color depth of your skin (wrong)
    [​IMG]

    I marked right (hicolor), if you will have any problems with program that you use, use acdsee (image viever for pc) to change color depth


    And here is your working skin, I changed color depth

    http://d.turboupload.com/d/2183640/halo_3.zip.html

    Thanks for the skin it looks nice
    (I tested it after changing color depth and it worked fine).
     
  5. golden

    Member golden What a Digital Dummy!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,453
    Country:
    United States
    What program did you use to skin it? Or did you just make images and and name them according to their place? Like DSO skinning. Acekard doesn't come with a skinner program does it?
     

Share This Page