Acekard not loading up microSD?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Azure42893, Jan 2, 2012.

Jan 2, 2012
  1. Azure42893
    OP

    Newcomer Azure42893 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    tl;dr, microSD won't load up on AKAIO 1.8.9 if I press A, how do I fix?

    I'm not able to load up my microSD on my Acekard for some reason. Just updated to 1.8.9 AKAIO recently, and I'm sure I updated the loader too. The microSD's worked fine with my Acekard for years; this is the first time something like this has happened. Anybody else have this problem/know how to solve it? I want to avoid formatting, but I guess I'm gonna have to if nobody knows what to do...

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. jimmyemunoz

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    The icon shows up on your DS and you press the "A" button while highlighting it and it doesn't boot up? Do I understand you correctly?
     
  3. Azure42893
    OP

    Newcomer Azure42893 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    I'm able to load up my Acekard, but when it gives me the option to load up either my microSD or my slot-2 cartridge, I'm not able to load up my microSD.

    Oh, right, guess I should mention I'm using a Lite.
     
  4. jimmyemunoz

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    It's either a formatting problem or missing files/extra files/corrupt files. I don't think there's any way around formatting. I can see it is not a contact problem because the ds lite see's the card. On the other hand, it could be a contact issue with the micro sd reader. Formatting seems like not such a bad thing when I look at that list.
     
  5. frogboy

    Member frogboy lacking both style and grace

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    2,249
    Country:
    United States
    Were you running on 1.8.8 before you updated? If not, i'd try running on 1.8.8. However, if you WERE previously running on 1.8.8, I'd recommend formatting it.
     
  6. Azure42893
    OP

    Newcomer Azure42893 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    Tried formatting. Didn't work. =-\
     
  7. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    Did you format with Panasonic SD Formatter?
     
  8. Azure42893
    OP

    Newcomer Azure42893 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    Yep. Both Panasonic and right click (I'm running Windows 7).

    EDIT: Oh, huh, got it working. I had a theme on it. I tried changing it, since I found it odd that it was able to list the themes in my folder. Once it changed, I was able to access my microSD...odd.
     

Share This Page