Acekard Maplestory problem.

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by YellowCone, Jul 5, 2010.

Jul 5, 2010
  1. YellowCone
    OP

    Newcomer YellowCone Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Australia
    I have Akaio version 1.7 On my AK2 (not i) and when i try to load maplestory DS, it comes up with a black screen.


    I have already patched it with the patches and it still doesnt work.




    Does anyone know the solution?
     
  2. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Actually, yes.
    AKAIO 1.7's download package has an outdated loader.
    Head over to www.akaio.net/loaders and grab the newest loader, and install it on your Acekard.
    Or try a wifi loader update on your acekard, not 100% sure that'll work.
     
  3. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    1 - Get a clean ROM.

    2 - Update the loaders with the wifi update option, the loaders were updated to fix this (since the default loaders with 1.7 accidentally broke it).
     
  4. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    As RupeeClock and Rydian already said, you should head over here, download the AK2/AK2i loader, and put it in the _aio\loaders folder. And use a clean ROM.
     

Share This Page