Acekard HELP!!!

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by ectoplasmer3, Dec 16, 2009.

Dec 16, 2009

Acekard HELP!!! by ectoplasmer3 at 11:52 PM (4,375 Views / 0 Likes) 44 replies

  1. ectoplasmer3
    OP

    Newcomer ectoplasmer3 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    Please help I got an acekard 2i for my birthday so I updated it on my friends DSlite. But I got the update from the link Normmat posted and now my Acekard Doesn't work on ANY DS. Before it work on my friends DS lite. HOW DO I FIX THIS!!! If I had A regular DS lite , DSi sucks this wouldn't have happened I wanna break it and get a DS lite just says there is nothing in the game slot on every DS/i/Phat/lite.... [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
    +when i went to my friends house I broke a plastic chair xD hes pretty mad at me he has a R4 I can't go to his house for a while
     


  2. XWolf

    Member XWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Use
    The
    Search
    Function
     
  3. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    Try the paper trick.
     
  4. XWolf

    Member XWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It would have helped if he had elaborated more on "Doesn't work on ANY DS".

    Does it not show as inserted on the boot screen?
    Does it crash the DS?
    Does it come up with some kind of message?

    Seriously, this is your first post and unfortunately it is almost the same as about a hundred here. Did you look in the Acekard section before posting, tried the Search button, anything?
     
  5. EverlongNDS

    Newcomer EverlongNDS Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Location:
    Seixal
    Country:
    Portugal
    Poor chair
     
  6. ectoplasmer3
    OP

    Newcomer ectoplasmer3 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    Whoops. But It just says there is nothing in the game slot
     
  7. XWolf

    Member XWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Has the Acekard ever worked before?

    If not then could be a dud, get it replaced...
     
  8. outgum

    Member outgum Pokemanz Master

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Location:
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Umm... isnt this the WRONG section?
    If its never worked, could be an empty shell
     
  9. XWolf

    Member XWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Bloody hell, I didn't even notice that!

    ectoplasmer3 - You posted in Site Discussions & Suggestions?!?!

    Are you even trying to do things right?
     
  10. pokemonfan4ever

    Newcomer pokemonfan4ever Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe the acekard 2i got brick so try this

    1. Your going to need a DS Lite or Original DS with any Flash Cart.
    2. Put the Update file called “ak2ifw_update_14_DSL.nds” on The Flash Cart of any Sort.
    3. Open the Update file you put on your Flash Cart.
    4. When it Tell’s you to re-insert the Acekard 2i, take out the Flash Cart and insert the Bricked Acekard 2i(with update file)
    5. Then Follow the Steps
    6. Once it’s finished you’ve Un-Bricked The Acekard2i

    see if this work
     
  11. ectoplasmer3
    OP

    Newcomer ectoplasmer3 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    Yah nothing helps me there and it keeps saying There is nothing in the game slot on ANY DS. What do I do? [​IMG]
     
  12. Uncle FEFL

    Member Uncle FEFL OBJECTION!

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    PM me for Social Security information
    Country:
    United States
    ectoplasmer3, if you want help you should at least respect functions/rules around here.


    Listen to pkmnfan4ever, that might help. Or maybe you got yourself a dud-card.
     
  13. XWolf

    Member XWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can this damn thread be closed please?
     
  14. ectoplasmer3
    OP

    Newcomer ectoplasmer3 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    All right I guess I'll convince him to come to my house >< He'll be angry about the chair...
     
  15. outgum

    Member outgum Pokemanz Master

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Location:
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Open up the card and have a look if stuffs even inside, or the contects are screwed on the card, or the cake is a lie
     
  16. pokemonfan4ever

    Newcomer pokemonfan4ever Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    Well good luck with that [​IMG]
     
  17. ectoplasmer3
    OP

    Newcomer ectoplasmer3 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    Yah those are all there and I got my card from Digimartz.com i think it's pretty legit...and what 'cake'?

    "or the cake is a lie"

    What are you talking about?
     
  18. ectoplasmer3
    OP

    Newcomer ectoplasmer3 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    It DID work before on a DS lite(I played games on it) and It used to show the AK2I icon on my DSi before I updated it... ...
     
  19. L_o_N_e_R

    Member L_o_N_e_R GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    413
    Country:
    United States
    what exactly did you update?

    did you have to install it using a program on the ds? or did you put it in the sd card?
     
  20. markg140

    Newcomer markg140 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Will this work for an Acekard 2.1 also?
     

Share This Page