Acekard games won't load

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by MartDiamond, Mar 16, 2010.

Mar 16, 2010

Acekard games won't load by MartDiamond at 4:04 PM (3,332 Views / 0 Likes) 22 replies

  1. MartDiamond
    OP

    Newcomer MartDiamond Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I just got a new Acekard 2.1, installed the AKAIO firmware on it and put some games on it. When I tried to start a game it said loading on the screen in blue, it changed colour to green and it didn't change after that, waited for 10 minutes. Anyone got any suggestions on how to fix this?
     


  2. penthaler

    Member penthaler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    mystique
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Wait for oficial acekard system

    if you dont want to wait, try older AKAIO or Acekard 4.07a15

    USE SEARCH... This one problem is STILL THE SAME, and posted THOUSAND TIMES a day...
     
  3. MartDiamond
    OP

    Newcomer MartDiamond Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Netherlands
    The problem is I want to play the new Pokemon game and that's only possible on the 6.1 AKAIO firmware
     
  4. penthaler

    Member penthaler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    mystique
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Problem is that you have flashcard from BAD BATCH, so you need to stick with older software, or wait for new one (maybe AKAIO next build will fix it, but dont know)
     
  5. HaoS12

    Newcomer HaoS12 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Poland
    I just bouoght an Acekard 2.1, and its also from the bad batch. What would be the last working AKAIO firmware, because the newest one doesn't work.
     
  6. Wabsta

    Member Wabsta you fight like a dairy farmer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,485
    Location:
    SCUMM Bar
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I think 1.5, or the one before that should work. But just stick with official firmware v 4.07.15. That will definatly work. I've read somewhere that the acekard team is trying to figure out the problem and make a fw compatible with the bad batch.
     
  7. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    some people said 1.5.1 works, other say it doesn't. just download anything going back to 1.4 and try it. the problem is you can't dl the old loaders, the page was updated to only allow the 1.6 loaders. so either way you won't be able to play the new pokecrap game.

    as for acekard, they haven't updated their loader in a very long time. they rely on akaio. so i wouldn't expect an *official* fix anytime soon.

    acekard has commented to us that they do not know what the problem is with the 2.1. they card is real and not a fake or clone. they are unsure how to fix it, and to be honest, i don't think they have even tried.

    your best course of action right now is to invoke the 1yr warranty and return it to your reseller for a replacement.

    -another world
     
  8. Wabsta

    Member Wabsta you fight like a dairy farmer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,485
    Location:
    SCUMM Bar
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Some people were stupid like me and threw away the box and other stuff the shop will need from you when you want to return it, before even checking if it works. [​IMG]
     
  9. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    i still have boxes for my atari 2600 games. don't you know that when you sell your stuff in 30yrs that the boxes make the prices go up by thousands of dollars? =P

    anyways, acekard doesn't require boxes. they probably won't even make you ship it back. but what happens depends on how you structure your email to them. acekard@gmail.com.

    -another world
     
  10. Wabsta

    Member Wabsta you fight like a dairy farmer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,485
    Location:
    SCUMM Bar
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Well, I've emailed them a while ago, about my problem with my acekard, asking them what more I could try, and describing exactly what I have tried.

    But, they never mailed me back..
     
  11. HaoS12

    Newcomer HaoS12 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Poland
    I actually bought it from a, lets call it, Polish eBay (allegro.pl, a popular online selling eBay type website.) from some small store. I wonder if I should ring them up, or the official Acekard email, and if so, would I have to mail it back to the Acekard team? Anyone ever had that to deal with?
     
  12. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    they are probably still drunk from the 2 month long celebration of the chinese new year. send them an email once a week until they reply.

    -another world
     
  13. Wabsta

    Member Wabsta you fight like a dairy farmer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,485
    Location:
    SCUMM Bar
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hehehe, time to send another email then [​IMG]
     
  14. Pliskron

    Banned Pliskron Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    whether or not I'll still support Acekard is going to depend on how they support me. I never even recived a box with my 2.1 so if they want to make a big deal out of a box I'll never use their product again.
     
  15. HaoS12

    Newcomer HaoS12 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Poland
    I've sent an email to the Acekard. Hopefully it will work, and I will get a response.
     
  16. MartDiamond
    OP

    Newcomer MartDiamond Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ok thnx for the response. I'll just return the card and get a 2i acekard.
     
  17. HaoS12

    Newcomer HaoS12 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Poland
    I emailed the store guy I bought it from, he has only positive ratings on the eBay like website (Allegro.pl), like 6800 points, where most sellers only have 300, so hopefully it will work out.

    I offered to exchange my bad batched Acekard 2.1, for an Acekard 2i, paying up like $3 bucks equivalent to PLN. I wonder, it might work.
     
  18. HaoS12

    Newcomer HaoS12 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Poland
    Sorry for post under Post

    I just wanted to clear up that I talked with the internet store I bought it from, and I got it figured out. Payed up like $2 and exchanged my bad batch Acekard 2.1 for an Acekard 2i.

    Yay xD
     
  19. theory18

    Newcomer theory18 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    hi im new to Acekard i have DSTT right now and i just bought an Acekard.
    I saw theres older cards with a bad batch 2.1 is there a way i can find out wich ones those are?
    Cause i just bought this one and im not sure if its gonna be a bad one or not.

    Thanks in advance
     
  20. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    quite simply, you won't know until you get it. It's the newer carts which have the problem, not the older ones.

    Your link goes to an Acekard 2i.
     

Share This Page