Acekard download play lag problem

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by hyun, Nov 27, 2008.

Nov 27, 2008

Acekard download play lag problem by hyun at 2:00 AM (1,206 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. hyun
    OP

    Member hyun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    Hi my brother was playing mario kart and bomberman land touch 2 with my acekard and his friends were download play with him.
    But he told me there was a lot of lag.
    Is there any way to fix it.
     
  2. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Which flashcart? AKRPG/AK2/AK+

    Which firmware version?
     
  3. hyun
    OP

    Member hyun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    AK2.1+
    i am using 4.12.
    Also, I can't see the calender and the time on my menu.. it's just blank and the font is purple if i choose the file.
    Help..
    ( I tried formatting my micro sd with panasonic formatter but nothing helps.)
     
  4. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Try using the latest AKAIO 1.3b2, I can provide more help that way as I'm one of the maintainers of AKAIO which is based on the 4.07 ak2 engine with plenty of optimizations of course.
     
  5. hyun
    OP

    Member hyun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    I tried AKAIO 1.3b2 and I dont even see the skin.
    I see blue screen on the top and normal screen on the bottom but purple fonts.
    If i press start, it freezes..
     
  6. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Did you extract the __aio folder? if not then thats the reason its not working.
     
  7. hyun
    OP

    Member hyun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    I like ak2 menu is there any solution to it???
    By the way wat do you mean by extract the aio folder???
     
  8. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    In the AKAIO release rar files there is akmenu4.nds and __AIO, if you didn't extract the __AIO folder then nothing will work.
     
  9. hyun
    OP

    Member hyun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    oh i did already.
    When i put ak2 menu i cant see the time and calender wat happened? (formatted with panasonic)
     
  10. hyun
    OP

    Member hyun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    I got the AKAIO working but the problem is AK2 menu. I can't see the time and calender
     
  11. VatoLoco

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using a skin that came with the __aio folder?

    If its a skin you independently downloaded, maybe that's the culprit
     
  12. Beware

    Member Beware GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    991
    Country:
    United States
    I know what the problem is. I had this exact same issue. You were using one skin, then you deleted it. If you can remember what the name of your old skin was, just rename one of the others to that one (I was using Adv.Evo, but deleted it then renamed Adv.EvoR and everything was breezy). Nothing has frozen or anything, what happens when you press start is that it brings up the start menu, but there are no skin files for it so it's basically invisible. You could also adjust your .INI file to point to a different skin if you don't remember the name of your old one.

    As for the download play lag, did you enable the Download Play patch from the start menu? If not, go to "Patches" and enable "Download Play." Of course, you can't do that until after you fix the issue with your skin, but that should remedy your issue. Also, use AKAIO 1.3b2. It's epic.
     
  13. hyun
    OP

    Member hyun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Country:
    United States
    Why is
    AKAIO better than normal AK2 menu???
    P.S. Fixed the problem... I just downloaded new ak2 kernel.
    Thx...
     

Share This Page