Acekard 2i update question

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by BLBLB, Aug 28, 2011.

Aug 28, 2011

Acekard 2i update question by BLBLB at 4:43 AM (569 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. BLBLB
    OP

    Newcomer BLBLB Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    USA! USA!
    Country:
    United States
    i have a DSlite and getting a new acekard in the mail very soon. I am also contemplatingon getting a 3DS after i hear the new from the Nintendo conference on September 13. Can Acekard 2i be updated manually for 3DS (take out the SD card, put in computer, format, put on new software, etc.)? Or do i still need my DSlite to complete the update? I also know that HW44 does not work on 3DS update 2.1, so you dont need to explain that. Any replies will be appreciated. Thanks!
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    The update is held on the acekard itself, not the firmware, so you WILL need a DS/Lite (or older 3DS/DSi) that can run the card in the first place so it can update.

    It's like trying to run Windows Update if your computer's off. Not happening.
     
  3. BLBLB
    OP

    Newcomer BLBLB Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    USA! USA!
    Country:
    United States
    Ohh i see now thanks alot [​IMG]
     

Share This Page