Hacking Acekard 2i Stopped Working!!!

Centrix

Stop Poking the Moogle!
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I wanted to re-download the three DSi ware games I bought a while ago but the DSi said the DSi store needs to be updated which was weird as I had already updated my system to 1.4.1 ages ago along with the Acekard fix...I've been playing my Acekard 2i for over three years now with out any problems. Now it keeps giving me an ERROR message that says!

"An Error has occurred. Press and hold the power button to turn the system off. Please see the Nintendo DSi Operations Manual for help troubleshooting!"

Any one have a quick fix for this and don't tell me my acekard crapped out on me...lol, I tried all the AKAIO firmwares and still nothing...I even tried Acekards official crap-tastic firmware and nothing. So if any one has any ideas or has had this same problem before and managed to fix it please hit me up with some solutions thanks as always!

twiztidsinz

Taiju Yamada Fan
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Your AceKard wasn't updated to the latest, so when you updated the DSi it now blocks the AceKard.

You are also confusing Firmware with Menus. AKAIO is a Menu, not a Firmware.
You need to run the 1.4.1 firmware update from a DS/DSLite (I recommend using the DSi version, DSi and DSl updaters are the SAME but the DSl version asks you to swap).

Centrix

Stop Poking the Moogle!
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States