acekard 2i stopped working

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by GolfDude, Oct 21, 2009.

Oct 21, 2009

acekard 2i stopped working by GolfDude at 8:18 PM (1,174 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. GolfDude
    OP

    Member GolfDude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    788
    Country:
    United States
    my ak2i just stopped working on my dsi for no reason an hour ago, but still works in my ds lite.. the dsi can play normal games no problem, but comes up with a blank screen for the acekard and when you click on it to start it, it says an error occured to restart..

    any ieas why it would suddenly stop working on the dsi but still runs on the ds lite?
     
  2. Devion

    Newcomer Devion Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Location:
    Brabant...
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Did u update it?
    Maybe update the firmware of ur ak or go to akaio if u haven't got that...

    Good luck with it
     
  3. MicroChip123

    Newcomer MicroChip123 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What Version is your DSi 1.2, 1.3 or 1.4?

    Do you have a DannyKard or an AceKard
     
  4. GolfDude
    OP

    Member GolfDude GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    788
    Country:
    United States
    its FW 1.4 as its been since it came out, and its been working no problem til an hour ago when the dsi just didnt "see the card" anymore, you can click on a blank tile where the start game button is, but then you get the dsi error to reset.. makes no sense sicne it works on the ds lite without issues

    its the real acekard 2i and not a clone
     
  5. Nojoy

    Newcomer Nojoy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Not alone in this, mine started doing this a few weeks ago. Same exact problem. It's not the contact issue that many have had with the earlier cards that were produced. I too went through that issue and am familar with how that affected the card and the "cardboard" work-arounds.
    At first I thought it was a DSi problem, but it's not loading up on lites either. I really liked the Acekard 2i, it's compatibility, updates and overall user interface. However, this is the second one I've had that has had hardware failure. I hate to say it, but I'm looking into other card alternatives at this point.
     

Share This Page