Acekard 2i save corruption

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by nibbles3d, Jul 16, 2010.

Jul 16, 2010

Acekard 2i save corruption by nibbles3d at 3:52 PM (1,080 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. nibbles3d
    OP

    Newcomer nibbles3d Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey, i looked around and couldn't find anything, so i figured i would make a post about it.
    My acekard has recently started corrupting every save file it makes, i have tried 4 different games, and none of them have been able to last more than 2 save file loads. All the save files are .sav, i have tried reformatting and redownloading all files and loaders. I am using an acekard 2i with akaio 1.7 and i have also tried 1.7.1, nothing seems to work. Is there anything that can be done to fix it, or do i just have to buy another card?
    The games i tried were Castlevania: Portrait of Ruin, Digimon World Dawn, 100 Classic Books, and Dragon Quest IX.
     
  2. nibbles3d
    OP

    Newcomer nibbles3d Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    Bump for seriously needed answers.
     
  3. gumbyx84

    Member gumbyx84 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    512
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried fresh install of AKAIO?
    Are you using multiple save slots?
     
  4. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Try reformatting the card the this formatter. Then install AKAIO 1.7.1 fresh, then update loaders using these loaders and finally add just your games.
     
  5. jmckutchin

    Member jmckutchin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Location:
    Podunk, U.S.A
    Country:
    United States
    This happened to me occasionally. I'm not sure why but I've only really had the problem with Acekard. My only advice is to use the SD formatter every time you load a new firmware and back up your .sav's regularly.
     
  6. pichosse

    Newcomer pichosse Newbie

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi guys,
    thank you for opening this thread, I was looking for other people having these kinds of saves problems, because I do.
    My Acekard is new, bought from Shoptemp. I've upgraded the firmware myself in order to use it with an DS XL.
    The card works fine, but every other day, I'm losing a save. The games are totally different from yours, though.
    I'm gonna follow your advice, sdformat my microsd card, and reload all my files. If everything goes as planned, I'll tell, if not, I'll come back also.
    Good night people,
     
  7. nibbles3d
    OP

    Newcomer nibbles3d Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey, so I tried all of the suggestions and I only use the automatic save slot. It worked once or twice with dragon quest, then didn't even have a message saying it was deleted, the save just wasn't there and i had to create a new one.
    This only started happening when i got akaio 1.7 and updated my dsi and acekard to 1.4. At first i thought something went wrong while flashing my card, could that be a possibility?
    Also i know the game works normally cause i have been playing it fine on my gf's ds lite.
     

Share This Page