Acekard 2i purchased 3/27 not working in 3ds

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by Jimmyjams, Mar 29, 2012.

Mar 29, 2012
  1. Jimmyjams
    OP

    Newcomer Jimmyjams Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Heya, kinda new to these forums, but let me be specific.

    I bought a acekard2i flashcart and confirmed that it was real (only one who confirmed the code) now, moving on, these are aceteam's newer model cards (The one where it even says 3ds supported out of the box and pre-updated) However my 3ds isn't finding it, now mind you my 3ds is on the latest firmware 3.00-6. So I may need a Dsl or a phat to run the update regardless.

    but can anybody confirm how far back this "pre-update" on the acekard 2i cards go?

    Do I just need to use a DSL to get this working?

    Thank ye
     
  2. Jimmyjams
    OP

    Newcomer Jimmyjams Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    please respond
     
  3. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    you might need to update the card
    it might be pre-updated but NOT to the latest


    get a DS/DSlite and check to see if it works and update if needed
     
  4. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    When you say your 3DS is'nt finding it what do you mean? do you get an error screen or no card found?
     
  5. Aijelsop

    Newcomer Aijelsop Question Asker

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,000
    Country:
    United States
    First, borrow somebodies DS lite/DS Phat and then follow this guide.

    http://gbatemp.net/t...-2i-3ds-update/

    If it still doesn't work, request your money back and purchase from another site.
     
  6. frogboy

    Member frogboy lacking both style and grace

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    2,249
    Country:
    United States
    Sure, a DSL or DS Phat. Heck, even a DSi might work. Just download the bootloader updates from http://www.acekard.com/download.php and put the update file on your microSD. Run the installer on your DS of choice, and BAM, you've got yourself a 3DS-compatible Acekard 2i.
     
  7. Janthran

    Member Janthran Solarian

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    3,777
    Location:
    The Pacific Northwet
    Country:
    United States
    I had this random thought. What if we renamed the updater to the loader and just booted that? Would that work or no?
     
  8. Chaosruler

    Member Chaosruler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    491
    Location:
    Tekoa
    Country:
    Israel
    if the loader could flash the firmware it would've been already done instead of a file you need to *open* in order to flash, you CAN'T initiate the bootrom if the firmware of the flashcard does not support it, you HAVE to update the firmware because the loader doesn't boot before the bootrom
     

Share This Page