Acekard 2i new firmware

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by euanadixon, Aug 17, 2009.

Aug 17, 2009

Acekard 2i new firmware by euanadixon at 3:09 PM (1,742 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. euanadixon
    OP

    Newcomer euanadixon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I just updated my acekard 2i and everything is going great, so far i have had no problems whatsoever, however im starting to wonder if this is the work of the official acekard team or if it's the work of a random hacker?
     
  2. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    i think it should be the work of the official team
     
  3. Trademark3001

    Member Trademark3001 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    145
    Country:
    Canada
  4. Trademark3001

    Member Trademark3001 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    145
    Country:
    Canada
  5. euanadixon
    OP

    Newcomer euanadixon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Cool thanks i subscribed to the channel
     
  6. knilsilooc

    Member knilsilooc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Messages:
    109
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    My thoughts are that this is the work of the official Acekard Team. They're the ones that know the Acekard's hardware best, so it's easiest for them to make a fix. I'm going to say that they chose to release it on an unnamed Chinese ROM forum in order to dissociate themselves from the fix, as it contains copyrighted code.
     
  7. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Official Team. Because I recieved a email from them and they gave me the download link and everything.
     
  8. toymin80r

    Member toymin80r GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    United States
    so... is there any chance of the team getting sued for using a different game's ID? It would really suck if that would happen..
     
  9. ReddPaint

    Newcomer ReddPaint Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    This is what I stated yesterday on another topic in this forum:

    "IMO this is not a true fix but rather a cheap spoof of a published game's (Danny Phantom) icon and info, because the DSi's new security for update 1.4, which will bless booting allowance, only after the game's (in this case "Danny's") checksum verifies that the data hashes are kosher. Most likely this did come from the official Acekard team, but since usage of copy-protected data is in violation of the DMCA, they most likely, will not claim any credit for it, and will not be able to post or distribute on the Acekard website. (in fact, I believe it might have been pulled off of Gbatemp by the powers-who-be within the last hour or so [​IMG] ...)
    As for the people who didn't know if they should flash their Acekard because it came from an unknown "Chinese" forum, who the hell do you think makes and services these flashcards, their team are THE CHINESE!!! they are just too smart to post "ak2ifw_update_14" any place on their site except maybe the forums which is a grey area loophole in which the party who is posting illegal content can be held liable for: "A VIOLATION OF SITE AGREEMENT" [​IMG] [​IMG] "

    I hope this clarifies with what we are dealing with...
     
  10. euanadixon
    OP

    Newcomer euanadixon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ah w/e it works and thats the main thing although saving on mario and luigi partners in time dosent go well, i am forced to reset the console after every save, is this the updates falt or was this happening before?
     
  11. euanadixon
    OP

    Newcomer euanadixon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    im starting to think its just either a fault with the rom or my acekard
     

Share This Page